We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly people”
Review of Relais de la Poste

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais de la Poste
Ranked #1 of 2 Neuveglise B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The hotel is easy to find, on the corner of a crossing. The rooms are ok, but there is noise of the trffic of the national road.
The people are very friendly and helpful. The food of the restaurant isgood, compared to the price, and very comfortable on the terrace outside. It is good for one stay overnight

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Like a previous review, we stayed here for one night on our way back from Spain to England, although it was a little off the main road, when we arrived we were made very welcome. We learnt that the couple were new owners (3 months) and it sounds as if they have plans to make changes. The room was fairly basic but adequate for what we wanted, but the food was exceptional. We had steak which was very good quality and the cheese board had a great selection. A wonderful experience and if you are in the area, well worth a stop

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acp2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We have stayed here for one night en route from Spain to England for the past few years. The hotel is part of the Logis Group and is situated near the spa town of Chaudes Aigues and St Flour in a quiet situation. All rooms are on the upper floor and have views of the hills or fields .The décor of the rooms is smart and uncluttered, beds are comfortable with duvets. Bathrooms are smart with good quality toiletries. Reception is friendly and helpful. There is lots of parking but it must be noted in September when we travel the hotel is not open until 1700 but enough time for a drink on the terrace. The restaurant is spacious and smart. We consider the food is some of the best that we eat in France. It is not cheap, but good value for the quality. If you like Aligot, this must be the best in Cantal.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kochili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stopped at this hotel as an overnight stay on my return trip to England (by motorcycle) from the south of France. Immediately, I was struck by the friendliness of the hotel staff. The room I was given (number 2) was spacious and comfortable. The bed, in particular, was great!

I ate at in their restaurant that evening and, as a solo diner, felt cared for. For example, I was given a table with a view and the service was very friendly and efficient. Best of all, however, was the quality of the cooking - first rate.

All-in-all, this was a friendly, comfortable and good value place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jplhoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuveglise
13.4 mi away
Logis Les Messageries
5.8 mi away
Hotel Beausejour
Hotel Beausejour
#1 of 3 in Chaudes-Aigues
96 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant le Beau Site
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais de la Poste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais de la Poste

Address: D 921 Lieu Dit Cordesse Neuveglise, 15260 Neuveglise, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Cantal > Neuveglise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Neuveglise
Price Range: $81 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais de la Poste 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Relais de la Poste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing