We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
77
21
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
21
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Jose Miguel was a very gracious host and the hotel is spacious and charming. We hadn't learned much about the area before we came, and he spent about 20 minutes describing the local attractions and culture. We had a very pleasant dinner of small plates one night on the balcony. The village of Urdax is a short walk from the hotel and is very pleasant to relax in. Ainhoa and Zugarramurdi are nice walks for those wishing to stretch their legs a bit more. Espelette and St. Jean-de-Luz are short drives from Urdax. Our original plan had been to drive to San Sebastian if we ran out of things to do in the area over the 3 days we were there, but we didn't need to do that.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Professor_PuttsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Histoic building beautifully restored with lovely views across a quiet valley. Our room had every comfort and was full of character. We couldn't find anywhere in the village to eat in the evening so we ate from the 'casse croute' menu of the hotel, which was small dishes with lots of local flavour and served with great courtesyon the terrace.
The area is very unspoilt with lots of potential for walkers and cyclists.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

One of the most beautiful, tranquil places we have stayed... You don't find many places so lovingly restored where even the nails in the old beams are handmade from wood, where the gentle owners are so warm and welcoming and so happy to share their local knowledge with you, where you wake up to the smell of fresh baking and have a gourmet breakfast on the terrace with stunning views in their lush garden. The whole place is beautiful. We turned up on bikes and were quickly offered their bike garage and the use of all its tools, and the owner was delighted to tell us about various routes we could take around the stunning Iraty forest area. Indeed, you don't get a hug and kiss from many hotel owners as you leave!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichelleLindebringh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

stayed there for one night on 18 July 2013 and the only thing to say was it was far too short, the place is really beautiful and very comfortable and the owners are really very nice and welcoming . How they have renovated this house is really splendid and you really feel bad your Spanish is so poor you can't really communicate with them as much as you would like.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KikiMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed one night in this beautiful hotel. We were charmed by this hotel and found its owners Jose Miguel and Mila very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and although there was no air conditioning, there was a huge fan. Great shower with loads of hot water and they even provided ear plugs which can't have been for local noise as there was none but for your partners snoring! No restaurant although we were offered tapas and a continental breakfast in the morning. This hotel would be great for nature lovers as its in the midst of the Atlantic Pyrenees with beautiful valleys, mountain passes, caves etc and home to a abundance of wild life.

Although no restaurant at the hotel if you take a ten minute walk to the little village, following the river, over the bridge there were three to choose from. We eat in Niko Laurenea Erretegia which was excellent. Take your Spanish dictionary as english is limited but its well worth the effort.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews