We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
40
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Very cosy B&B: superfriendly Belgian hosts, very clean room, delicious breakfast, nice and quiet area near charming city of Xativa (only 2 minutes away from the city center by car). Free WIFI.

Don't forget to ask the hosts for the best places to visit. Castle of Xativa is worth a visit.

We are not estonished about the overall positive feedback on this B&B. We surely come back !!

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean !
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoeriLuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

A great welcome, secure parking for our two motorbikes and extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Good local knowledge with recommendation for nearby eateries. 1st class breakfast. Couldn't be faulted

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professionalslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a lovely one night stay with Stef and Carina in early June. They were so hospitable and helpful. They showed us where we could find a good restaurant, knew plenty about the history and traditions of the place and gave us good directions and advice for the castle. Casa la Vuelta is situated in a peaceful part of Novetle on the outskirts of Xativa. The accomodation is spotless, well maintained, very comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Stef and Carina made sure that we had a lovely breakfast It might not be so suitable for people with disabilities or young children as there are a lot of steps and staircases. We highly recommend Casa la Vuelta for anyone visiting Xativa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiarmuidMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed with Stef and Carina for three nights and could not have been happier. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and of a good size. Ours even had a walk-in wardrobe - a real luxury when you are traveling. Our hosts were very good company without being intrusive, and went out of their way to assist us. I am a vegetarian and was having difficulty getting suitable meals in Spain, but Stef provided good recommendations for places to eat; and Carina wrote out in Spanish a note for me to show to restaurants, which really helped.
We were there at the same time as Matitx and went on the visit to the paper making facility in Xativa which was really interesting and something I would not have seen otherwise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bemusedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay with Stef and Carina and they are terrific hosts. They gave us excellent advice of places for day trips that provided many opportunities for sketching and wonderful recommendations for places to eat. I asked at breakfast if there was still paper making in Xátiva, Stef said yes and he would check on it.....while we were out that day, he had arranged a tour of the facility AND had reserved 10 sheets of the paper for me as I had explained that if it was available, that would be my gift to my critique group at home. They certainly "go the extra mile" for their guests! We highly recommend Casa La Vuelta.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews