We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great waterfront cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious lawn by the water offers ample space for fun and games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lawn by the water offers ample space for fun and games
Fifty-foot long deck overlooks the bay and offers ample sitting space.  BBQ is provided.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Spacious lawn by the water offers ample space for fun and games
Fifty-foot long deck overlooks the bay and offers ample sitting space.  BBQ is provided.
Spacious dining and living area overlooking Georgian Bay
Master bedroom with queen size bed and closet
Middle bedroom with a queen size bed and closet.
Third bedroom with a double bed and closet.
Kitchen is fully equipped with toaster, microwave, coffee maker, kettle pots/pans and dishwasher
Full bathroom with regular size tub, washer and dryer
Gradual entry into the water
View from the water
Fire pit by the water edge
Winter activities include ice fishing, skiing, skating and snow mobiling
Aerial view of the bay
Street view of the cottage with the lake in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Victoria Harbour, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahglog...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great waterfront cottage!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great time here, taking day trips to local attractions and visiting Midland's quaint downtown. The cottage had all the touches of home and Arthur was so responsive and friendly throughout the booking process. Although the weather wasn't great for us to spend much time outdoors, the large yard and lake view were really great. We'll be back to try for better weather!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLACKEMCH...
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Feel completely rejuvenated after staying at this beautiful home. The home is situated on Sturgeon Bay, we wake up to beautiful sun rises and had so much fun fishing from the dock, campfires and just doing absolutely nothing. We enjoyed our time so much that we wished we could have spent another week.

The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need. What it doesn't have you can get from the local Foodland two minutes away. Larger stores are in the town of Midland which is only 15 minutes away. The home is very comfortable, modern and bright.

We hope to come back some day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4SwissBas...
Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Spacious and well equipped cottage”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In July 2017 my family and me spent one week in the beautiful Georgian Bay Cottage. The house is spacious, has everything you need, was very clean and is a good place for a relaxing time. We very much appreciated the good informations received from Arthur and Barbara before and during our stay. Between the house and the beach is a hugh green. Unfortunately we could not enjoy the green because there were a lot of excrements of wild animals. Except of this uninviting point we enjoyed spending time at this lovely place and we can recommend the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meghan550
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Home sweet cottage”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family traveled to beautiful Georgian Bay for my dad's 60th birthday. The house was very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed spending time together on the back porch, near the firepit or on the dock! The house had everything we needed to make family meals and spend quality time together! We hope to be back some day!

Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
496george...
Milton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breathtaking water view”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A clean and quiet cottage with a breathtaking view of sturgeon bay. My wife and I rented this cottage for a short stay of 5 days and wished we could stay longer. The cottage was easy to get to from the GTA area ( 1 and a half hours) and was easy to assess to everything - including bringing things from the car and walking out to the water for those with mild mobility issues. The cottage was very clean stocked with day to day cooking needs on well kept appliance appliances. Bedding was clean and comfortable. We went swimming every day in warm shallow water and borrowed their canoe to paddle in the calm waters. Walking and biking along the Tay trail nearby was awesome! A relaxing stay for warm summer days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Water view
Liked least: Reeds in water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chitra T
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed for 3 nights long weekend with my family of 6 members and had a very peaceful and relaxed vacation. When we arrived, the owners (couple and their little sweet child) welcomed us with a big smile and showed us the cottage and explained everything about the cottage and where things are kept. The cottage is kept very well. Very neat and stored with every important things you will need in the bathroom, Kitchen, Linen, Living room and bed room. We enjoyed the fire pit, boat, yard (playing badminton), BBQ, Deck. First day, we were little hesitated about the water and did not swim. But, the second day we went swimming and did not want to come out. I have to tell you that he beds are very comfortable whereas most places the beds are used a lot and old. So, overall, we had a lovely stay at this cottage and would definitely go back again and recommend to our friends and family. I don't want to forget to mention that although I had so many questions, the owner never hesitate to answer for all my questions via email and phone which made me very comfortable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barb203
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean place - I'd recommend”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a nice spacious cottage. It was clean and well prepared upon our arrival. The kitchen was well stocked. The property is large with a big lawn by the water. There is a fire pit by the water and we enjoyed bonfires in the evenings. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a comfortable cottage that is not too far from the GTA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fishing
Liked least: no satellite TV and internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing