We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Tucked Inn the Habour for 3 days at the beginning of August and we had a great time. We borrowed our hosts' bikes and travelled for 2 hours down a scenic bike trail very close to the house. Our host was even kind enough to lend me his truck when my car was in the shop! Our hosts' cooking was great and always checked if we ate enough.

Room Tip: Choose the two upstairs rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
157
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yoho, New Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to the beautiful Georgian Bay Area. I had heard the area was spectacular, however, the highlight of our trip was most definitely getting to stay with our hosts Harry and Carol. They both have to be the most genuinely caring and generous people we've ever met had the pleasure of meeting. We felt at home the minute we arrived. We arrived as strangers, we left as old friends. We can't thank them enough.

Regards,

Michele

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely. Super comfortable mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gowanda, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I like to write reveiws, but this is a hard one to write with out sounding redundant. All of the reviews I have read about Harry and Carol and their "Tucked Inn the Harbour" B&B are right on. EVERY ONE of them. What you read is exactly what you will get. Harry and Carol are definitely 1st class REAL people. The first day they made dinner reservations for us and then chauffeured us there for our anniversary. The next day, after one of Carol's extraordinary breakfast creations, Harry pulled out a map and helped us plan our motorcycle day trip to the "Big Chute" and beyond in the Georgian Bay area. What a great day it was. At the end of the day you can go down stairs to the rec room for a nightcap with some great conversation and some anecdotes, just make sure you yell, we're here. LOL. Thank you very much Harry and Carol for a GREAT time! Ein besonderer Dank, dass Sie unseren Jahrestag Urlaub etwas Besonderes und zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Inuksuit Room. We had seen both rooms in person. Like some one else had said, flip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jncfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Carling Ont
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We only had one fantastic night at Tucked Inn...could have stayed longer! Found this B and B from a card at Visitor Info cantre.....Harry opened the front door and within 3 minutes we had our room booked and a kind offer to make a reservation at a local restaurant for our anniversary dinner!!! Fresh goodies on the kitchen table, cool drinks in the fridge, coffee maker, tea kettle ready and waiting... and an invitation to join them for a complimentary drink in the downstairs rec room in the evening if we wished! Our food allergies were happily addressed in preparation for the breakfast next morning !!!After returning from dinner our bedspread was turned down and a handcrafted anniversary card along with two chocolates on a china plate greeted us! Immaculate home, hot tub for stargazing, terry robes and slippers, delicious breakfast and another couple across the hallway to visit with along with our friendly hosts! Carol and Harry became new friends and we look forward to returning there! We have told many friends about this wonderful B and B that we discovered and "tucked inn" to!!!! !! Next time we will save time to enjoy the two bikes they have for guests to use.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful!!! Quiet, comfy beds and spacious bathroms....all amenities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were looking around the Georgian Bay area for a place to stay two nights, and felt very lucky to end up at the Tucked Inn the Harbour. Everything was perfect, from the friendly welcome, the comfortable rooms, good information, reliable wifi, to stargazing in the hot-tub and a campfire with Carol and Harry and two other nice guests on our second night.

Carol and Harry really pay attention to all the details (sweets and weather reports on the bedsheet, a collection of trivia to start your day) and think of everything, and are very helpful in giving tips of the area and reserving restaurants, trips, etc. We could even use their phone to call places for our stay in the Algonquin area.

The breakfast and homebaking are amazing, there is always a nice little chat to be had with Carol and Harry, so you really feel at home.

We were actually very sad to leave after only two nights!
Thanks, hope to come stay in Victoria Harbour again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Harry and Carol made me laugh for all my stay!they are so kind and hospitable people. The room was beautiful, super clean, the bed really comfy, and I have no word to tell about the breakfast..sooo good!!!!!!!!!!! If you have a chance, just go there! They make you feel at home!! Outside they have a hot tube, so you can watch the sky in a warm water :-).
We look forward to go again!! you gonna love Harry, Carol and your stay with them :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

An exceptional B&B experience from start to finish, with every little detail having been carefully thought out. Harry & Carol are superb hosts with fantastic local knowledge of attractions, activities, dining options, directions and so much more.... all of which they were happy to share with us. The Georgian Room where we stayed is elegant, comfortable and private. The main areas of the home are also very welcoming, but what we especially enjoyed was the outdoor hot tub which was great for soothing sore muscles after long days of kayaking, cycling and golfing in the beautiful Georgian Bay region. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts each morning (with special accomodations made for a vegetarian diet) and other little niceties like chocolates on the pillow, home made cookies in the evening, etc. Tucked Inn the Harbour is the gold standard for B&B's in this region and I'd be delighted to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria Harbour
3.2 mi away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
284 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
503 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rawley Resort
Rawley Resort
#3 of 4 in Port Severn
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
6.3 mi away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
166 reviews
8.3 mi away
Severn Lodge
Severn Lodge
#1 of 4 in Port Severn
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B

Property: Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B
Address: 197 Robins Point Rd, Victoria Harbour, Ontario L0K 2A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Victoria Harbour
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We speak German and French. Two beautiful, well appointed rooms with private en-suites. We also offer a hot tub, camp fires, and a lounge area. We are a 100 Yards/Metres from water access for swimming, kayaking, canoeing. We are nestled in the quiet, friendly and picturesque village of Victoria Harbour, Ontario - close to all amenities and major attractions. Our goal is to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Tucked Inn the Harbour B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tucked Inn The Harbour B&B Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing