We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, quiet, modern.”
Review of Hotel Izelai

Hotel Izelai
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Izelai
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Alsasua is a very small "spaghetti western" town west of Pamplona, because it's rather dead.
The hotel is half an hour from Pamplona, so very cheap during the July San Fermin festival. However, don't drink and think you can make it back, it's not clever, but good for a "lite" San Fermin night..
The hotel is modern, plenty of glass, basic rooms but very clean. Reminds me of UK Travelodge hotels... It sits atop a large supermarket, with everything you need.
Local eatieries are poor, suspect even. Problem then is where to go to eat - I suggest Pamplona.
Located right on the junction with the motorway, but pretty quiet place.
Manager very helpful, as were the cleanign ladies - they swapped the safe for me.
One issue was the automatic entry - my supplied PIN code didn't work, but phone number there and he processed my booking. If you are going to arrive late or early hours, phone ahead.
Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCheapAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Larrykol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jose Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dirk d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las suites solo son un poco más grandes y tienen bañera, pero el precio sube mucho
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank DanideBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Altsasu-Alsasua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Latxanea
Hotel Rural Latxanea
#2 of 3 in Altsasu-Alsasua
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Lemik
Hotel Lemik
#1 of 3 in Altsasu-Alsasua
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Errotazar
Apartamentos Errotazar
#2 of 2 in Altsasu-Alsasua
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Izelai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Izelai

Address: Etorbidea Iruneko 20, 31800 Altsasu-Alsasua, Spain
Location: Spain > Navarra > Altsasu-Alsasua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Altsasu-Alsasua
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Izelai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing