We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Zoo beats all other local ones!!!”
Review of Five Sisters Zoo

Five Sisters Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Five Sisters Zoo offers a great value family day out for all the family. With over 120 different species from all around the world from bats to bears and lemurs to lynx everyone has their favourites. Daily handling sessions, keeper talks and feed the lemur sessions. School and groups are most welcome, group rates available. Please see the website for full details and admission charges. Open all year.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Visited last week with my partner and kids(4&8years) Was less than half the price of Edinburgh Zoo and less hassle to get to. Parking is also free. Loved the fact that the Zoo is very hands on with the animals and that the money is fed back to care for them. You can also sponsor various species annually, nice for gifts etc. We paid extra to go in the Lemur enclosure and feed them. Was well worth it! My kids were in their element and the animals were soo gentle! Apparently often not the case if you don't have food though ha!ha! Zoo itself was clean, well laid out and loads for kids of all ages to do. Lovely walk round the Bear enclosure was great views of the hills. There was a small funfair in operation and was pleased to find out they only cost £1 per ride. Never entered the Leaping Lemurs indoor play area as kids were tired after running around all afternoon. However,you can visit this separately from the zoo or get a discount if you are visiting the zoo as well. There is an ice cream stand and a burger stall next to the funfair for snacks. Which were good and again reasonably priced. There is also a cafe on site but we did not have the need to visit this. You can also take picnics and there are loads of benches and places to sit on. A great day out that does not cost the earth. Will definately be back :0)

Thank Mummytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivesisterszoo, Public Relations Manager at Five Sisters Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Zoo, thank you so much for taking the time to comment and hope to welcome you back in the near future - we are making plans now for our Halloween event and arranging for Santa to visit in December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"reptile house"
in 103 reviews
"play park"
in 83 reviews
"handling session"
in 41 reviews
"picnic area"
in 57 reviews
"sisters zoo"
in 31 reviews
"value for money"
in 73 reviews
"great family day"
in 44 reviews
"nature trail"
in 14 reviews
"all ages"
in 64 reviews
"keep up the good work"
in 25 reviews
"soft play"
in 55 reviews
"family ticket"
in 23 reviews
"last visit"
in 22 reviews
"animal handling"
in 23 reviews
"animal enclosures"
in 16 reviews
"young kids"
in 23 reviews
"great wee"
in 27 reviews
Filter

1,184 - 1,188 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here yesterday for the first time with hubby and two kids. My kids had the best time ever! We had lunch in the small resturant which was fine and reasonably priced. The zoo itself was well laid out an the kids had a ball. The park was great and was fenced in so perfect for my two year old daughter. And the shows were £1 per ride which I thought was very reasonable. All in all was not expensive to get in cost us just over £18 for the four of us and was a great day out.

1  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivesisterszoo, Public Relations Manager at Five Sisters Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your visit, we are so pleased you enjoyed the Zoo and found it to be a good value day out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

was here today with my wife and daughter (10 year old) and had a very good day in the warm sunshine. despite the fire there is still plenty to see and do and interesting to watch.the feeding times with the keepers

Thank marionjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivesisterszoo, Public Relations Manager at Five Sisters Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments about your recent visit, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and the keeper talks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Have to say great value foe money lots todo and lots too see.muat recomend as a great day out for all the family from kids to adults.love it will def be back.

Thank dereksprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivesisterszoo, Public Relations Manager at Five Sisters Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. See you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We recently visited Five Sisters for a day out on a lovely sunny day. This was my second visit and since my last visit probably 4 years ago it has changed lots and is really very good. It is obvious that the Zoo owners and workers/volunteers all really care about the animals and personally I love to see that! We saw one of the bears in the new bear enclosure built especially recently for three rescued circus bears. They are plenty of picnic tables and there is a good play park too. Definitely worth a visit as there are lots of animals to see that you won't find in the bigger zoos. I went with two kids - almost 5 and nearly 2 - and they both enjoyed it greatly.

Thank organisedmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivesisterszoo, Public Relations Manager at Five Sisters Zoo, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about the Zoo, we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and loved the animals as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Sisters Zoo also viewed

 
Linlithgow, West Lothian
 

Been to Five Sisters Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing