We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for R&R.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarcal
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for R&R.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Amazing property for a romantic getaway in the Hungarian wine region of Tokaj. Great accomodations and amazing thermal spa. The only minus is that not everybody has good english and that can affect service a little for non Hungarian speakers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    44
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
76
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I can recommend this hotel. Nice staff, big, well furnished rooms and good food. God programes and nice location. The sauna world is very good. And of course the wineyards of Tokaj, you must to try the tasty wines.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Andrassy Rezidencia Wine & Spa Hotel in Tarcal is an excellent 5-star hotel in the heart of the wine region Tokaj. Once an old mansion of an hungarian count the house has been lovely restored and furnished. Staff is great and helpful, and especially the Spa facilities were excellent. We can also recommend their vine menue to the fullest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patjens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I can recommend this hotel for couples and for families with children too. The spa is wonderful, the staff is very-very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable. The best is teh restaurant. The breakfast and the dinner were perfect and delishes. I can't write bad things about this place. And the wines... taste it :-)!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank borisz719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had the opportunity to spend a weekend at this fantastic place... really was my best vacation!
In my opinion a very well deserved 5 star for the hotel, regarding the cleanliness, the staff (all of them!), the atmosphere, the service, the attitude, design, ideas, sooo; everything.
Location is nice, it's not a long trip to reach from the train station. They said welcome to us with a glass of wine, of which we later bought a bottle, it was so tasty. The room was spacious and elegant: no useless decoration, but everything from the best quality. We had a small gift too: a little plate of sweets, a welcoming card and a bottle of a quality wine. The bathroom was lovely; i've never seen so stylish atmosphere before. The wellness was awesome: the wide variety of different relaxing-bathing-sauna possibilites guaranteed. The breakfast service was delicious and decent selection, the waiters were polite and nice. They offered a good choice of dinner; altough seemed to be small portions, they were satisfying in taste and portion-size too. Tarcal itself is a wine-region, offering wide variety of quality hungarian wines; we also tasted them on a trip, but not in the hotel. Last they we were invited to use the spa once again: they were super nice and we were very well satisfied with all the experience we could get there.
I can only highly recommend this hotel! I wish i will have the opportunity to visit it once again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milendoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A nice hotel with a high quality spa and excellent service. The old mansion - now it suits function rooms - dominates the street view, behind which lies attached a modern hotel with well equipped, nicely furnished rooms. Breakfast is generous with quality bakery and meat products and fresh produce. There is a vinery attached to the building, which can be visited with vine-tasting. They sell a nice selection of the region's vines. The spa is simply grandiose with a large pool and several Jacuzzi-type elements organized into a cave. An air-conditioned glass-house (winter garden) is attached to the building which is accessible from the pool - complemented with a huge terrace with lounge furniture - a perfect solution for those lazy days.. We have visited the place several times (living only 150 kms away) it is also possible to use the spa facilities as an extern with pre-registration: it is worth the expenses this way too. The terrace snack bar has a limited menu, they serve very tasty salads and sandwiches, desserts, which is acceptable during the day, but they would benefit from a wider variety of food for dinner guests however.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istvanj_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anonyme Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Nice and large rooms with very good breakfast ( if no kids around with arrogant parents ).
Dinner was bad due to the waiter from the winter garden who speak a lot and do nothing.
Restaurant menu not in ton with the region and I got for the first time my "club sandwich" without pommes frites and a lot of vegetables..
Wines by glass are ok but you have to like theTokaj wines.
Clean rooms and good sleeping quality.
Welness area is nice and ,if you are lucky and no kids (again) it is really to enjoy.
Beautifull landscape around and a place to spend some days, if you have where to have a good dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms at second floor are more suitable for the acces to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarcal
1.2 mi away
Grof Degenfeld Castle Hotel
23.2 mi away
Hotel Vecsecity
Hotel Vecsecity
#1 of 1 in Hernadvecse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
16.7 mi away
Hotel Bodrog Wellness
Hotel Bodrog Wellness
#1 of 1 in Sarospatak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Madi Kuria Hotel
Madi Kuria Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cascade
Hotel Cascade
#1 of 1 in Demjen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Tokaj & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa

Property: Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa
Address: Fo utca 94, Tarcal 3915, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Tarcal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tarcal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing