We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“e perfect inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vlahia Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vlahia Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Moieciu de Sus B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
475 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“e perfect inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

is a 4 star but it may be a 5 . vintage look , big rooms , perfect bathroom whit all u may need , whit plenty of towels , bath whit hidromasage, hairdryer . A little pricy but is the right price for this quality . Nice staff , ready to do all just to make your stay perfect. I kant wait to go back .

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

What I definitely liked:

- the surroundings, more beautiful than the over-rated places on Prahova Valley
- the setting of the inn, very near to the village center which was essential for us taking into consideration that we stayed there during Eco-Marathon 2013 - myself and my 3 old years child were able to go back and forth from the inn to the finish line several times (for changing clothes, eating etc) while waiting for my husband to finish the marathon
- the vintage concept of the inn and the rooms overall
- the fact that the inn has a restaurant
- the breakfast - decent selection of cakes, fruits, local cheeses and meat, 3 choices of hot morning meals (eggs, ham etc.), delicious fresh coffee

What I disliked:

- the matresses on the bed - they definitely and urgently need to be changed as they are extremely uncomfortable

Facts that left me with mixed feelings:

- the fact that when trying to pay at check-out I found out that they don't have POS - however the staff at the reception was very nice and accepted that I pay via Internet Banking, otherwise we would have been forced to go and find an ATM
- the service in the restaurant - this was depending on your luck, meaning that some staff was very attentive and responsive, while other very extremely unhelpful (e.g. I ordered on breakfast a fresh juice for my child and I had to wait about 20 minutes to receive it; this happened only after I reminded them about the order)
- the food - this was also unpredictable; on our arrival in the evening we ordered fish (salmon and trout) which was very well cooked; in return at lunch the second day we ordered turkey Schnitzel which we could not eat due to the fact that the meat hat a strange pinkie coulour and seemed uncooked, in addition to this it was deep fried in a lot of oil and looked somehow unappealing - nobody asked why we did not eat it; however the beef soup was good; in the evening I went on the safe side and asked for grilled chicken meat which was well done, nothing to complain; at dessert we ordered papanasi which were really delicious

Overall, I would recommend the place and I really hope that someone will hear my call and change the bloody matress until the next eco-marathon:-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Really nice place to spend your weekend or even more days. The only minus is the location (very close to the road and car noise) and the dimension of the venue (could have been bigger, especially the outdoor areas). The food is excellent, everything is "home made" and delicious (try the bread, jam, "papanasi", etc). What makes the place unique is definitely the decoration of the inside and outside. Lots of vintage refurnished pieces get well integrated into the whole concept. The richness of original objects give the place the look of a living, interactive museum. The staff is friendly and helpful, making your stay enjoyable. We had our wedding here, 3 years ago, and keep wonderful memories of that time. We will return whenever possible and will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiraaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moieciu de Sus hotels
0.0 mi away
Craiasa Muntilor
Craiasa Muntilor
#2 of 21 in Moieciu de Sus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabana Bradul Moieciu
Cabana Bradul Moieciu
#1 of 9 in Moieciu de Sus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mistral Resort
Mistral Resort
#1 of 2 in Moieciu de Sus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cheile Gradistei
Cheile Gradistei
#2 of 2 in Moieciu de Sus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.6 mi away
Valea Soarelui
Valea Soarelui
#3 of 9 in Moieciu de Sus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Malina
Pensiunea Malina
#10 of 21 in Moieciu de Sus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vlahia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vlahia Inn

Property: Vlahia Inn
Address: str. Principala, nr. 21A, Moieciu de Sus, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Moieciu de Sus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Moieciu de Sus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vlahia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing