We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad hygene condition in the SPA Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheile Gradistei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cheile Gradistei
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moieciu de Sus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad hygene condition in the SPA Area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Except dor the room and the positioning of the complex, the bealfast was a very poor one. The only warm dishes were the fried eggs and the coffee/ hot water for the tea.
I spent 3h in the pool and sauna area and after a few days some ugly skin eruptions apeared on my lips and chin.
We also had trouble renting and returning the sleigh / sledge, as from the renting desk informed us we can leave it at the reception, but the reception did not know it. The main problem was the two desks were 1 km away from eachother.


Otherwise, the room was quite warm and soundproof.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ionut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We didn't had rooms on this complex, just eating three times in this restaurant(from Fundata), because our romanian friends told us it will be something special. Indeed the place is wonderful but unfortunatelly me and my wife we had some problems because of the food. I can't say why, the food was excellent but after we finished eating it wasn't so excellent. When we ate only soup everything was great, no stomach problems,....no nothing. The second time we ate some beef with sauce and polenta. The food wasn't well heated but we eated because we where hungry. A few hours later some stomach problems we're about to begin :(
We thought our stomach is sensitive until we had the third time lunch in there; we ate cabbage with pork and also we had some desert. Of course when we got home the same problems like the second time but just for me cause for my wife was worse because she freaked out after she left the bathroom.
So, i don't wanna say everything is bad in there but after we pass through this unpleasant moment two persons twice, i think something is wrong in that kitchen, so be carefull guys!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I spent here a few days with my friends. Cheile Gradistei and Fundata resort are well taken care of, the place looks amazing and the people here are very friendly. We stayed in vila Ana, very nice one. We enjoyed lots of activites - riding horses, aventura parc, off road, swimming pool, picnics....their restaurant is very nice also and the prices are decent. I can say it is a splendid stay and i will come back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihaela n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have spent 4 nights at Hotel Gradiștea (Resort Moeciu) with my wife and my two kids: a boy (3 years) and a girl (7 months). We were very satisfied to stay here and spent a wonderful vacation. In the hotel the rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable. The decoration of the rooms are new fashioned and this is a new hotel. The hotel has its own SPA (pool, jacuzzi, sauna) centre and it is a nice restaurant in the complex (with very good romania food). There is a nice place for kids to play. So if you plan to go there, we will have an agreeable stay with a very friendly staff and you would definitely enjoy it.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent with a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florinpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Last October our company invited some of our key partners for dealer meeting and new product presentation. We are dealing with bicycles, and this area is perfect to test the newest mountain bikes. Even if the weather was not perfect (some rain, as it is usual in october) but all of us enjoyed the event. After test ride there was a presentation, the meeting room was well equipped (projector, sound system).
After presetetion the evening dinner party in restaurant was perfect, traditional Romanian foods, kind staffs.
The rooms are just OK, nothing special. The bathroom was not as clean as we like it.
On the whole, it is a good place for this kind of events.

Room Tip: The wireless internet working only is some rooms near to reception desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterKulimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have spent 1 night at this hotel before the Christmas time. I can mention some positive features: the rooms are clean and the prices are very reasonable. the hotel has its own skiing slope (not for beginners) and a nice restaurant. on the other hand, the pool closes early so we could not make use of it. the hotel does not have a lift, so going up and down with a 2 year old during the winter time with a lot of stuff was very tiring for us. Moreover, the decoration of the rooms are old fashioned- although this is a new hotel. So if you plan to go there, do not expect an unforgettable stay and do not dream of a very fancy mountain resort, but with low expectations, you would definitely enjoy it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ceren U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzau, Buzau, Romania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Generally, the complex is very nice. Good food in the restaurant, some of the facilities are OK. You can have surprises (negative ones) if you check in Minihotel Cheia. Furniture is too old and degradate. It is pitty ... natural surroundings are one of the nicest.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moieciu de Sus
0.0 mi away
Cheile Gradistei Fundata
Cheile Gradistei Fundata
#24 of 56 in Brasov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mistral Resort
Mistral Resort
#1 of 2 in Moieciu de Sus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cabana Bradul Moieciu
Cabana Bradul Moieciu
#1 of 9 in Moieciu de Sus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Valea Soarelui
Valea Soarelui
#3 of 9 in Moieciu de Sus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craiasa Muntilor
Craiasa Muntilor
#2 of 21 in Moieciu de Sus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vlahia Inn
Vlahia Inn
#1 of 21 in Moieciu de Sus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheile Gradistei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheile Gradistei

Property: Cheile Gradistei
Address: Moieciu de Sus, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Moieciu de Sus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Moieciu de Sus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cheile Gradistei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing