We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heads up / bed bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wabasca Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wabasca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wabasca Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasca
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heads up / bed bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

Unfortunate experience.
I was given a room that was crawling with BED BUGS !!
Suffered for 10 days after only one night in that bed ! Brought it to the staffs attention, hope they are doing the necessary steps that will be needed to rid their camp of these insects!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank janicetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoraltaRep, Manager at Wabasca Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
I have investigated your Review suggesting your room at our Wabasca facility had bed bugs and can find evidence.
We received an e-Mail message from your company on January 21st, 2011 at 11:20am stating that you had bed bugs in your room. Our Head Housekeeper and Lodge Manager immediately went into the room and searched for any evidence but could find nothing. We subsequently advised your company asking for any supporting evidence that they/you may have and have received no reply.
Many customers have stayed in the same room before and since your stay without complaint.
We take cleanliness and health related issues very seriously and have well established policies and procedures in place to assure our customers have an enjoyable and safe stay in all of our facilities.
After a thorough investigation we were able to rule out any type of infestation. We replied to your company indicating this on the afternoon of January 31st, 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

I've stayed at many so-called camps and Noralta Lodge is by far the best every. It's more of an all inclusive hotel for working folks than a camp. Here are some of my observations:
1. Staff was friendly, helpful and even fun
2. Food was phenomenal and all you can eat. I stayed a week and gained 6 pounds!
3. Rooms were hotel quality with private baths, generous work stations and comfortable bedding.
4. The room price included all meals (including fresh fruit, fresh baked items and 8 kinds of icecream 24hrs a day), maid service, work out facility with and a full service lounge. What more could a guy want?!?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FIgPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2008

Ever stayed in a logging/mining camp. If not, try this place. Don't forget to remove your muddy footware at the door.

Rate included all you could eat which won't be much once you ate your first meal. Standard camp food cooked by someone who didn't care.

Room was decent but it would have been nice if the drapes would have keep snooping eyes out. I didn't care but any woman staying might.

  • Liked — wooden board walks
  • Disliked — location, where the hell is Wabasca and why would anyone go there.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wabasca hotels
0.0 mi away
Riverside Inn
Riverside Inn
#2 of 2 in Wabasca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wabasca Inn
Wabasca Inn
#2 of 2 in Wabasca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wabasca Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wabasca Lodge

Property: Wabasca Lodge
Address: 1120 Industrial Way | Lot 6 Block 2 Plan 0822318, Wabasca, Alberta TOG 2KO, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Wabasca
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wabasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noralta Lodge offers unmatched hospitality in and around Northern Alberta at all of our full-service lodges. With nine lodges located where you operate, we have the capacity for large workforces and flexibility to accommodate your rapidly changing needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noralta Hotel Wabasca
Wabasca Lodge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing