We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel to spend the "HOLIDAYS OF YOUR LIFE".”
Review of Royal Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Oasis
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Petionville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

GREAT place to stay at!! Everything was SIMPLY AWSOME!! Services, installations, rooms but over whole was the Restaurants and FOOD!! Chef in charge is the BEST!! Wow!! No words to express how good it is!! Highly recommended!! Cheers!!

Room Tip: All of them!! No matters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jorge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Super hype and trendy hotel: expensive but super clean,beautiful : the room service breakfast is amazing,specially the French pastries...
The staff was nice,polite and very well dressed
I went to the happy hour of the hotel bar: very classy and fun.
I recommand this hotel if you want a nice quality stay in Petionville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Katia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Royal Oasis. We appreciate your comments and sincerely look forward to having the pleasure and privilege of your visit again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed that hotel during a business trip to Haiti. I was really surprised to find that oasis of peace in the chaos of Haiti.
Great facilities, great service and amazing cuisine, Mediterranean and Caribbean Fusion.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank domeneclm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate when a guest takes the time to share the experience lived and we are grateful for it. Please do not hesitate to contact us at the time of your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Since the hotel is new, I think it's still working out some kinks with the staff. Everyone was extremely nice and polite but there was still a language barrier with a lot of the staff. The fancy, overpriced restaurant is expensive and has pretty bad food to be honest. I asked the waiter multiple times if my dinner had meat and he said no (and the description on the menu didn't include meat) but when it was served, it had ham in it. The next day, I discovered the more casual terrace restaurant which had a much better menu, reasonable prices, and good tasting food so skip the fancy place and eat there. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADesai90024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to learn that you had some troubles of language with some of the staff, as the personel in front of the guests has been selected with the best criteria in terms of languages. We shall look at it immediately and take the corrective measures.
We would like to apologize if you found the restaurant La Villa to be overpriced and the food not to your liking. We have since revisited the menu and are now presenting a new experience for the pleasure of our clients.
We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity in a near future and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Royal Oasis during my last trip to Haiti. I like what I saw. The rooms are clean and the service is very good. I will definitely stay there again and I highly recommend this place to anyone. The surrounding night life is a plus. There are plenty of restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing about your experience at the Royal Oasis at the time of your recent stay. We are most grateful for your comments and appreciate very much your input. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

For my first time in haiti it was a great and wonderful experience, i just wish they had a working swimming pool, and also a pool table at the upstairs bar area would be nice too..the staff was extremely helpful and the food was great, the rooms were very clean and relaxed, i will always enjoy staying here everytime i come to haiti..

Room Tip: make sure if you get a rental car in haiti that you rent a truck or a SUV cause sedan cars are not r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jassy882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
It is a real pleasure to read about your stay at Royal Oasis. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about the experience of your stay. We are sorry that the pool was not open at the time of your visit and we are actively working on getting the project ready soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the time of your next visit and we shall make sure that your stay is a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I had a wonderful experience about my stay in Royal Oasis. I saw few pictures before I booked my business trip but when a get there I was gladly surprised. My room was very cozy, the facilities modern and the service great. The staff fulfilled all my needs. My favorite part was having a dinner in La Villa restaurant, I couldn't believe the variety of dishes, offering a fusion of flavors from the Caribbean to the Mediterranean. Every dish had a wonderful presentation. I was really impressed for the service in general.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeanvenlyLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freewayjam, General Manager at Royal Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning teh restaurant La Villa, which we are very proud of. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again and please let us know when you plan to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petionville
0.1 mi away
NH Haiti El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho
#1 of 13 in Petionville
718 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Petion-Ville
0.6 mi away
Karibe Hotel
Karibe Hotel
#3 of 13 in Petionville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kinam Hotel
Kinam Hotel
#5 of 13 in Petionville
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Le Plaza Hotel
Le Plaza Hotel
#3 of 21 in Port-au-Prince
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis

Address: 115 Avenue Panamericaine, Petionville, Haiti (Formerly Occidental Royal Oasis)
Location: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Petionville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Petionville
Price Range: $115 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant city hotel in Port-au-Prince, Haiti is located in the modern and safe neighborhood of Petion-Ville near many embassies, government agencies and international corporate offices. It features beautifully manicured tropical landscape as well as magnificent views of the city. Guest staying at Royal Oasis will also enjoy a wide selection of restaurants and bars in a private and relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Haiti/Petionville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing