We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A clean, large, three bedroom house for less than...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Area
Fully Equipped Pantry
Fully Equipped Pantry
Bathroom 2
Fully Furnished  A/C Master BedRoom with Mini Fridge
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1 with hotwater
Bathroom 1
Tour to Temple of tooth kandy
10mins to Panadura Beach
Panadura Beach - Lifeguard post
10mins to Panadura Beach
A guest from US /south Korea
A guest from US /south Korea
Madu Ganaga- down south
River safari @ madu Ganaga- down south
Crab dish
Prawn Dish
Having a refreshing king coconut drink
We provide our kitchen
@ the local Fish market
@ the local Vegitable market
Guest from Australia
guest from china
Guests From Slovakia
Relaxing in the garden
Guests From Russia
Guests From Slovakia
Guests From Russia
Guests From Russia
At Panadura Beach
Guest from Beligium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panadura, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Prabath M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A clean, large, three bedroom house for less than a single hotel room!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Seven is the best place for vacation. House is very clean and pretty, Quality bed rooms with A/C, an excellent place to relax. Owner, Mr. Fernando is very polite, genuine and kind. Great location, away from the main road, so you can scape the dust and noise, still close enough to everything. Did I mention that there is plenty of room to entertain your family and friends too?

High quality Bathrooms with hot water. Kitchen is very clean and beautiful. You can cook anything you want. They have a washing machine to wash your clothes. They also have separate area to watch cable TV. I will recommend this place to all my friends and families who live around the world. We will definitely be coming back to Villa Seven to spend some quality time in near future.

Bonus: House keeper is very friendly and a kind person. If you ask him, he will flag the trishaw bakery in the morning, so you can buy fresh bread right at the gate!

Best regards
Prabath and Enoka from United states

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Hi Dr.Prabath & Enoka ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on us. It was an pleasure to have your family stay with us .We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to have your family and friends come and visit you.
As you correctly mentioned our residence is situated away from all the city busyness but yet close to city center which allows access to all the supermarkets and restaurants in the area.
Thank you for admiring the quality of rooms /kitchen/ bathrooms and other amenities of the residence, we try to make our guest stay comfortable as possible in an homely environment.
Thank you as well for the kind words made on the services by our house keeper.

We would be honored and pleased to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Regards,

Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
(+94771264424)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamela719
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“'Comfortable and Secure Villa'”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

VILLA SEVEN, WALANA, PANADURA, SRI LANKA

I am writing this reference with great pleasure to inform you that VILLA SEVEN at WALANA, SRI LANKA, is a wonderful guest house for any individual or a family to live. I write this with my own experience that I just had staying at the VILLA over the last 10 days at the end of March 2016.

Neighbourhood - VILLA SEVEN is located in a quiet residential area without any disturbances... I could sleep well all nights without waking up for any traffic noises or other sounds!

Location - The VILLA is closer to all major shops at the city of Panadura. Transport can be easily arranged via ' Three Wheeler Taxi or Budget Taxi to go to Panadura Town within 10 minutes from the Villa. Especially the major food outlets such as Pizza Hut, Dominos, and several Sri Lankan and Indian and other restaurants are located nearby, so I could easily go out for lunch and dinner with my friends!

Quality of rooms and the House - This is exceptional and the rooms are facilitated with Fans and the Master Bedroom with an Air Conditioner. The furniture, beds and mattresses were in excellent condition and fresh towels and linen were provided every week. The whole VILLA was exceptionally cleaned with shiny clear tiles. The modern architecture and interior designs in the VILLA are marvelous and make a happier environment to live for a longer period!

Amenities of the residence - The Kitchen is equipped with a Refrigerator, four burner cooker, microwave, toaster, blender, cooking utensils, and washing machine. There is a separate living area with a lounge suite , a mini refrigerator and a TV upstairs for guests use. These amenities are extremely useful when a family is occupied at the VILLA.

Owner and Caretaker - Ms. Anne who manages the VILLA is a caring and supportive lady who can be approached easily when anything is needed. The care-taker lady was very helpful and positive minded with everything she did all the time! I was able to go out with my friends for professional meetings and social functions late at night and return around 11.00pm - The care-taker lady was available there to open the gate with a happy face - no complain!

I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay at the VILLA and accomplished my daily plans and work with great convenience by staying at this Guest House. The cost of accommodation is reasonable and you get the monies worth by staying in a comfortable and a secure place like this!

I would highly recommend this VILLA to my family and friends to spend their holiday at this VILLA in the future. I surely look forward to stay at your Villa during my next trip to Sri Lanka.

All the best

Pamela

Brisbane, Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security, comfort and closeness to shops and main roads.
Liked least: The 'Old Road' leading to Moratuwa Town should be repaired soon by the City Council. The condition of this Old Road is not good for daily commuters who drive on this road.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Hi Pamela ,

Thank you so much for the brilliant review, ,it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for admiring the quality of rooms and Amenities of the residence. Thank you as well for the kind words made on the services by our care taker

We hope that we could have the pleasure to welcome you back for a stay with us, sometime in the near future.

Regards,
Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
(+94771264424)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldview...
chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Vacation rental”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for three months , and really made ourselves at home as their tag line make yourself at home suggested.
Ann and Fernando were absolutely amazing with their hospitality
Their housekeeper could take care of the routine house work and the place was always maintained in a very clean condition.
The small garden in front with beautiful flowers was a treat
Tuk Tuk is available just outside on the main street and shopping is convenient and of course you could always order a Pizza.
The house is exactly like what you see in the Pics and yes we are planning a return trip later this year.
Wish Ann and Fernando all the very best and keep up the good work of maintaining everything in working condition, see u again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Hot and Humid
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Villa Seven Panadura, and thank you for taking time to post a great review on Trip Advisor, following your 3 months stay with us at the Villa. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and your family.

And thank you for the complements made on the maintenance of the property i have shared the compliments with the caretaker and she was delighted hear of your feedback.

As you mentioned, the villa is more of an homely setup , located away from the city busyness but yet close to city Centre, making it a perfect location for relaxing

Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend your holiday in Sri Lanka, we will be honored to have you again at the villa later this year.

See u soon…

Regards
Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
(+94771264424)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donwicz
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed this holiday rental house with our 2 little kids. It was exactly what we expected when booing and the property location is very good which is away from the business and the city noises . Owner seem very caring and all facilities required did available.
We highly recommended this holiday house and will go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Hi Don,

Greetings from Villa Seven Panadura, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us at the property.

It was pleasing to read that your family enjoyed their stay very much. We hope that you got the chance to catch up with many of your friends in sri lanka after many years. Thank you for the compliments made on the location of the property as you mentioned, it is located away from the busyness of the city but yet close to city Centre, making it a perfect location for relaxing.

Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Sri Lanka, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the property sometime in the near the future.

Regards
Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
(+94771264424)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
Hi Evita,

Greetings from Villa Seven, and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Property. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you as well for the kind words made on the quality of food and the hospitality offered, I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to our care taker and she was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

We only wish that all our guests were as easy to look after as both of you, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Villa sometime in the near future.

Regards,

Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mahesh K
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Holiday in the luxury hotel; Villa Seven”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This hotel was one of the best. My family and I stayed at this hotel for about four days. And throughout those four days we had gone out to beautiful places which were so close to the hotel. Few minutes to the bus stop , nearby super markets, food outlets, beach, Food delivery service were most of the things nearby the hotel. The surroundings were a great get away from the business and the city noise. Quality of the rooms and hotel were perfect, the hotel rooms were so clean and so comfortable to stay in. Overall this hotel was at a low price, well kept, and was nearby to all the places we had to go.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
Hi Mahesh,

Greetings from Villa seven , and thank you for taking the time to write a pleasant review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Property. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your four day stay with us

Thank you as well for admiring the Quality of the rooms, location and its facilities. As you correctly mentioned we are located away from the city busyness, yet close to city Centre which makes it a perfect place for “ Relaxing” , we offer all our services at very nominal rate but try to achieve top quality standards

Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Sri Lanka, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a much more longer stay in the near future.

Regards,

Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRCappa
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and relaxing, value for money accommodation.”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I selected Villa Seven from the Trip Advisor site after viewing details of a number of other properties. We were finally persuaded by the positive comments in previous guest reviews commenting on the quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city although easily accessible from/to Colombo. Although Villa Seven is located in a quiet and tranquil inland area the local towns of Panadura and Moratuwa , the supermarkets, food outlets and the beach are within a few minutes easy reach by taxi or tuk tuk.

The property, 2 storey detached house, is new and maintained in excellent condition. It comprises 3 spacious bedrooms with air conditioning, 2 bathrooms, a large living and dining room and fully equipped kitchen. It also has a communal area on the first floor and a covered car parking area at ground level. The garden which is relatively small is well maintained but adequate. The amenities provided are all as described in the Trip Advisor site and we found the quality of furniture fittings and equipment to be of a high standard. The cleanliness of the entire property both internally and externally is excellent. We rented the whole house for our exclusive use so that we could, if necessary, accommodate visiting friends. It was good having the whole house to ourselves. A full time resident caretaker was included in the rental price. It was very good value for money.

The service standards afforded by the gentle, hospitable and very honest owner/manager Anne (and her husband) were exemplary. They often went out of their way to assist in all manner of ways and for providing excellent breakfasts, arranging transport to visit local shops and journeys to Galle and Colombo at very competitive prices. By pre-arrangement they also provided a punctual and courteous pick-up and drop-off service to the airport, or if necessary to and from anywhere in SL.

We will stay again at Villa Seven and recommend it anyone who would appreciate a quite stay away from the city.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality, spaciousness, value for money. Honesty and friendly service by owner/manager
Liked least: Having to pay seperately for electricity. However this is standard practice with most accommodation rentals in Sri Lanka.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at the House.

We were very pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed a good holiday with us. Thank you for admiring the convenient location the property is & the elegant furniture and for the compliments made on the quality of food. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the caretaker/cook, and she was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you for all the kinds words and compliments given to me & my Husband, we are very pleased to hear of the feedback.
Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend holiday and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to enjoy yet another memorable stay with us in the near future.


Sincerely,
Anne
(villasevenpanadura@gmail.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing