We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and relaxing, value for money...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Area
Fully Equipped Pantry
Fully Equipped Pantry
Bathroom 2
Fully Furnished  A/C Master BedRoom with Mini Fridge
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1 with hotwater
Bathroom 1
Tour to Temple of tooth kandy
10mins to Panadura Beach
Panadura Beach - Lifeguard post
10mins to Panadura Beach
A guest from US /south Korea
A guest from US /south Korea
Madu Ganaga- down south
River safari @ madu Ganaga- down south
Crab dish
Prawn Dish
Having a refreshing king coconut drink
We provide our kitchen
@ the local Fish market
@ the local Vegitable market
Guest from Australia
guest from china
Guests From Slovakia
Relaxing in the garden
Guests From Russia
Guests From Slovakia
Guests From Russia
Guests From Russia
At Panadura Beach
Guest from Beligium
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panadura, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
KRCappa
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and relaxing, value for money accommodation.”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I selected Villa Seven from the Trip Advisor site after viewing details of a number of other properties. We were finally persuaded by the positive comments in previous guest reviews commenting on the quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the city although easily accessible from/to Colombo. Although Villa Seven is located in a quiet and tranquil inland area the local towns of Panadura and Moratuwa , the supermarkets, food outlets and the beach are within a few minutes easy reach by taxi or tuk tuk.

The property, 2 storey detached house, is new and maintained in excellent condition. It comprises 3 spacious bedrooms with air conditioning, 2 bathrooms, a large living and dining room and fully equipped kitchen. It also has a communal area on the first floor and a covered car parking area at ground level. The garden which is relatively small is well maintained but adequate. The amenities provided are all as described in the Trip Advisor site and we found the quality of furniture fittings and equipment to be of a high standard. The cleanliness of the entire property both internally and externally is excellent. We rented the whole house for our exclusive use so that we could, if necessary, accommodate visiting friends. It was good having the whole house to ourselves. A full time resident caretaker was included in the rental price. It was very good value for money.

The service standards afforded by the gentle, hospitable and very honest owner/manager Anne (and her husband) were exemplary. They often went out of their way to assist in all manner of ways and for providing excellent breakfasts, arranging transport to visit local shops and journeys to Galle and Colombo at very competitive prices. By pre-arrangement they also provided a punctual and courteous pick-up and drop-off service to the airport, or if necessary to and from anywhere in SL.

We will stay again at Villa Seven and recommend it anyone who would appreciate a quite stay away from the city.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality, spaciousness, value for money. Honesty and friendly service by owner/manager
Liked least: Having to pay seperately for electricity. However this is standard practice with most accommodation rentals in Sri Lanka.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at the House.

We were very pleased to read that you and your wife enjoyed a good holiday with us. Thank you for admiring the convenient location the property is & the elegant furniture and for the compliments made on the quality of food. I have taken the liberty to pass on these sentiments to the caretaker/cook, and she was very pleased to hear of the feedback.

Thank you for all the kinds words and compliments given to me & my Husband, we are very pleased to hear of the feedback.
Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend holiday and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to enjoy yet another memorable stay with us in the near future.


Sincerely,
Anne
(villasevenpanadura@gmail.com)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitch B
Hanoi
2 reviews
“A Panadura Paradise Home”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for a fortnight. We were looking for a reasonable priced place to stay as we were organising our wedding nearby. This house is well kept with neat tidy rooms and amenities. It is located on a quiet lane which has small local shops close by. It has a very good (Kheels) supermarket which is a 2 minute tuk tuk ride away (which is always fun)!
We were able to order home-cooked Sri Lankan or Western food for our meals or alternatively easily order from the local Pizza Hut down the road.

The house was always kept clean and our room had A/C, a fan, a lockable wardrobe, a mini fridge and a nice sized bed. Also towels and small toiletries were provided. Upstairs there is a small lounge room which has a TV and a dining table. There is a DVD player with a range of DVDs which happily entertained us. Downstairs, there is a small kitchen that has a small refrigerator, a four burner cooker, a microwave and a toaster. Laundry can also be done.

From the start, Anne was welcoming. We had fresh coconut water and in our room, we were given an exotic fruit platter. A nice touch! Anne was available at any time to help with any queries.

Thank you for such a lovely stay in Panadura!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2015
Dear Mitch,

Greetings from villa Seven Panadura and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience on Trip Advisor, following your stay at the house.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for admiring the house/room amenities and the complements given by us. Thank you as well for the compliments made on the quality of food and the hospitality. We always try to make our guest stay ,as homely as possible

We are happy know everything went well with your wedding and thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven Panadura to spend your pre-wedding holiday and we very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to enjoy yet another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doenova18
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great and relaxing”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

When I came to Sri Lanka, I was looking for some peace and quiet to take the stress away. This rental was perfect for that. Anne helped me a ton with all the email communication before I came and responded so quickly that I never worried about the rental. Her husband, was there to greet me and was very happy to help me with anything I needed. They really made me feel welcomed.

The property was beautiful. Everything you need is provided for you, from a fan and ac to keep you cool to towels and soap for showering. There is tons of space and you have and have full use of the house.

The location was also perfect. It is far enough south of Colombo that you get a quieter surrounding but it isn't in the middle of no where. Getting to Galle Road was easy, which allowed me to move north and south quickly.

If i could recommend anything to any possible visitors it is to order food at the house. The prices are very cheap compared to a lot of restaurants and the food is very good.

Thank you again for having me.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2014
Dear Emily

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at our residence

Thank you for writing a wonderful comment, and we were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you as well for admiring the property, location and its facilities. We appreciate your compliments made on the quality of our food and the hospitality offered

Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend your holiday. You are always welcome to visit us to have an relaxing getaway from all life’s busyness and a stress free holiday, it was our pleasure to have you with us

Regards,

Anne D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius F
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hi Anne
It was a really good location that the house was located. In regards to the shops
located around it was really close too. I had no problems regarding travel. It was easy.
The service was a exceptional that was given to us by you'll in area such as accommodation and food too.Thanks for the warm welcome it was lovely..
Considering surrounding the lovely Panadura beach was really close n the safety for us was 24/7.
It was a precious giving to us from you all given to us.
I would recommend anyone whoever visits Sri Lanka to stay over there as it makes it seem easy for anyone who stays in every way.
Thanks once again. Wish u all the best always...

Warm Regards
Marius.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Dear Marius,

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience following your stay at the residence on Trip Advisor.

We were very pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay of 21 days with us and you enjoyed your visits to the lovely Panadura beach. Thank you for the kind words made on the quality of our food and the hospitality.

We are also very pleased that all went well with your daughter’s wedding and the get-togethers that you had at our place .please feel free to contact us should you need any assistance in planning your future trips to Sri Lanka.

Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend your holiday with your family and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Seven to enjoy another pleasant stay with us.

Sincerely,

Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal S
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Villa Seven”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family stayed at Villa Seven for 29 days. I joined them for 3 days. We had excellent stay there. It is real value for money kind of place.
Positives:
1. House is very clean and well maintained. There is a care taker available as well to attend to any needs.
2. Villa Seven provides cab service in a nice car for airport pick ups and tours to places like Kandy, Galle, Colombo at reasonable rates.
3. Kitchen is well stocked. They also provide a menu (reasonable prices) if you don't feel like cooking.
4. Location is nice. It is in nice and quiet neighborhood. Super markets and tuk tuks are available at walking distance.
5. The best part for me was nice and friendly owners. They were available to help on any matter - they arranged tours for us, helped us with super markets, arranged tuk-tuks at odd hours, provided any information we needed to be comfortable. We thank them for being such nice and friendly hosts.

Negatives:
Nothing much.
Though I would make two suggestions for improvements:
1. As is case in any tropical area, there are flies but many of them stay concentrated in kitchen area. May be they could put some electrical fly killer or something like that to get rid of those.
2. Water pressure in upper floor bathroom's shower is not good at all. They need to do something for guests to have comfortable shower.

Overall, me and my family were very happy with their stay at Villa Seven. I would certainly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Dear Vishal,

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience following the visit to our residence few days ago.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our residence and thank you for your kind compliments made on the maintenance of the property, food menu on offer and for the friendly support given to you

We were pleased to read that you had pleasant tours in Colombo, Galle and Kandy and had the opportunity to experience the sights also

Thank you for bringing to our attention on the “fly” issue (which is a very common problem in tropical countries), we have made immediate measures to install an electric fly killer to overcome this problem (it can be seen in the newly added kitchen photos) and for the water pressure problem in the upper floor bathroom, we have made immediate measures to replace the rain shower with a new one as we found out there is an inside water filter in the existing rain shower which made the water comes out slightly slower.

Your feedback is very important to us to ensure we maintain the standard we aim to deliver.
Thank you once again for recommending the residence and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Villa Seven sometime in the near future.

Sincerely,
Villa Seven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pok L
Lawrence, Kansas, United States
1 review
“A gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Let me tell you. My complex comfort zone was able to regain its glory. I spent 27 days in Sri Lanka. Villa Seven, with it low price, is by far the best I have experienced, and have exceeded my expectations. My rooms are immaculate and AC comfortable, quiet and modern. Yes, a beautiful flower garden with a mongo tree. Great kitchen, as I cooked giant prawns, crabs and fish like monsoon season for 4 nights – great shopping experience. Honest tuk tuks are 50 meters away. Anne found a fishing boat and I had a great time at Bolgoda Lake. A hotel swimming pool is 10 minutes away. Loved Anne’s coconut pancakes (I ate 4!) and fried rice dishes, by Chinese standard, are fantastic. We shared a great family dinner together. As flies are realities in most parts of the world, Anne would feel obligated to deploy Olympian-Kungfu bullet style of electric fly swatting – DO NOT miss this show. Villa Seven renders the good times I had in Sri Lanka. I want to see these folks again as they are warm and accommodating.

Pok Chi Lau
pokchilau.com

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2014
Dear Pok,

Greetings from Villa Seven and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience on Trip Advisor following your stay at the residence. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our residence and thank you for the compliments made on the food and the hospitality. We were also very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the boat ride as well as that you appreciated the condition of your room, garden as well,

We too enjoyed the delicious meal prepared by you for us

Thank you once again for all your pleasing words about the residence .We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance .

Sincerely,
Villa Seven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eviDR1983
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Hi Evi,

Greetings from Villa Seven Panadura, and thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, following your stay with us at the property.

It was an pleasure to have you and your family stayed at our property, and thank you for the complements made on the food and the accommodation
Thank you once again for choosing Villa Seven to spend a part of your holiday whilst in Sri Lanka, and we hope that we could have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the property sometime in the near the future.

Regards
Anne D
villasevenpanadura@gmail.com
(+94771264424)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing