We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant”
Review of Pyrgos Restaurant

Pyrgos Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 24 Restaurants in Pyrgos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We visited the restaurant for a large (9 people) celebratory dinner on out first night in Santorini. Despite part of the restaurant holding a wedding we were not neglected in any way by the staff who were present. Our server, Efstathia, was attentive, kind, funny and made great recommendations that allowed us to try a variety of dishes without sending us into too much of a food coma. All the dishes were fresh, presented well and most importantly tasted fantastic. There was chill that evening (bring a scarf, it is an open air restaurant), however watching the setting sun and subsequently the town twinkling below was magical and was well worth staying for. We visited other restaurants during our stay in Santorini, in well known areas like Oia and Fira but they did not hold a candle to Pyrgos. We returned on our final night in Santorini and I can happily say we received the same exemplary service. Do not leave Santorini without experiencing this gem!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank special-narst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adigoniftr, Public Relations Manager at Pyrgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear special-narst,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review!
Our guests' happiness is always our top priority and we are always happy to be helpful!

we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

yours sincerely,
Pyrgos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 728 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

This had good reviews on TA so we booked and I was not overwhelmed.
Service was fine and functional but.....not overly friendly.
Setting was fine overlooking the fields and towns in the distance but I found the setup of the tables etc just a bit sterile!
Because of the TA reputation it got a lot of Americans and Chinese but also it looked like local ‘mafiosa’ all of whom clicked their fingers and expected instant service, which is not Greece style really. Food was.....alright.
A couple behind us had an issue with the length of time it took for their lobster to arrive and left with it in a box!!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AndyHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adigoniftr, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pyrgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear AndyHazel,

thank you for reviewing Pyrgos restaurant.

We truly appreciate your comments and concerns and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back soon and experience our high level of service and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

On the edge of Pyrgos town, we sat outside and had a great meal and a couple of drinks, the entertainment was just starting as the sun was setting but as it was my only night in Pyrgos I wanted to visit the castle for some sunset photos so we had to leave early. Would love to go back and enjoy the dancing and the plate smashing. The prices were also very good for Santorini.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank slysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adigoniftr, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pyrgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Slysam,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pyrgos restaurant, as your feedback is really important to us!

We feel so glad that you enjoyed your time and food in our restaurant and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

This place is amazing me and my husband went here the last night of our honeymoon, we went for the sunset the views were spectacular food was amazing to by far one of the nicest restaurants in Santorini it’s a must do, try and get a night that’s not windy as it could get a little breezy up there, our night was perfect no wind and the service was fantastic it is little drive but there’s a big car park right next to it and be sure to book a table right next to the window. Seeing Santorini at night as well from up there was amazing

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adigoniftr, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pyrgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Amy T,

Thank you very much for your time reviewing Pyrgos restaurant.
It really means a lot to us!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Loved the style of the place and the Moussaka, did not get a table at the window but still had a nice view

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adigoniftr, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Pyrgos Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pyrgos Restaurant also viewed

 
Pyrgos, Santorini
 

Been to Pyrgos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing