We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor sitting areas and great Greek food”

Kantouni Traditional delicacies
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Pyrgos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We drove to Pyrgos during our Santorini trip and came across this restaurant by chance. Kantouni is located on the main road so it’s very easy to find. There was plenty of outdoor tables with shades. Good atmosphere and seems like it’s always busy but service was prompted. We ordered mussels, grilled mushrooms and mixed meat souvlaki. We didn’t get to try their Greek salad because it was sold out that day. All dishes were delicious but my favorite was the muscles. Price was also good comparing to other restaurants in Santorini. Great restaurant in Pyrgos!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank allabouthappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantounipyrgos, Public Relations Manager at Kantouni Traditional delicacies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing Kantouni restaurant.
We feel so glad that you enjoyed your time and food in our restaurant and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Kantouni is a lovely little restaurant just off the town square. The food is really good and the staff are really friendly! I really enjoyed the zucchini fritters! So so so good!!! Not too pricey and a nice atmosphere. Really enjoyed it! X

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Adc251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kantounipyrgos, Public Relations Manager at Kantouni Traditional delicacies, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your time reviewing Kantouni restaurant.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience you had.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We ate here twice during our stay in Pyrgos. We loved the pleasant outside dining area right off the town square. The food is delicious, the house wine great. We had the mixed grill and it was perfectly prepared. We also had salads, fish and squid. Everything was great. Save a little room for the complimentary dessert.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Bess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We ate here a few times while staying in Pyrgos, everytime the food was delicious and the service was outstanding. We had different things from the menu but would recommend the kebab for two which we really enjoyed. And make sure you try the spicy feta!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank The_Howards1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Kantouni is the best restaurant in Santorini! I have had many different kinds of beef around the world and this one takes it all. It is the best food we have ever had, also the staff were amazing! We can only give 5 stars but I would give it 10 if I could!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MacLaganJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kantouni Traditional delicacies also viewed

 

Been to Kantouni Traditional delicacies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing