We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
117
107
63
41
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
107
63
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area the hotel staff the air conditioning enjoyable stay room balcony beautiful view beautiful island aegean sea santo winery sunset fira santorini gregory bianca village taxis port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This was the worst experience we ever had in years of travelling and syaying in hotels all over the world.
The staff were so unprofessional and so rude.We had booked a executive room as the photos on booking.com show and it looked nice.The room looked nothing like the photos and the smell on entering room was so so bad we refused to stay in this room.The next room had no smell but was just as bad curtains falling off the windows loose electrical wires sticking out of bedside lights.Filthy floors and walls all marked. Towels so old they should have been thrown away.They took full payment months before we stayed even though We paid extra for free cancellation.They would not give our money back.They then showed us a third room this was just as bad.We stayed one night against or will because we couldn't get another hotel booking at such short notice in Santorini.We got up early next mornning and left to stay in a most beautiful hotel down the road for a lot less money.This hotel should be taken down from booking.com.There was a queue of unhappy customers at the reception desk every time we were there.This hotel is worst that Faulty Towers multiplied by 10
Stat away at all costs is the best advice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We came to Santorini on 9/9/2018 to participate in wedding ceremony of my wife's sister and her fiancee. They booked us a room in Orizontes. As we had little time to prepare us and our baby boy to the ceremony we had to rush and accidentally I left my wallet in our room. I was surprised to find my wallet with 50 euro less than I left it in the room. After a while it turned out that disappeared also jewellery from newly married couple's room. We immediately reported it to the receptionist and we were asked to wait a few hours for a manager to come to the hotel. Once the manager came we were asked to describe the problem again what we did. After a while we were told that they can't do anything and we may report it to the police what we definitely are going to do. We are very upset that management of Orizontes hotel didn't take any responsibility for what happens at their hotel and didn't take any steps to solve the problem out. We felt as the management were trying to sweep it under the carpet. We are very upset not because of the loss but because the management of the hotel seemed not to care at all about what had happened. However I will encourage everyone to visit Santorini (views are breathtaking!) I strictly not reccomend Orizontes Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Michał H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I have just left this beautiful hotel and cannot fault it ( I am very fussy ). The rooms are adequate and clean , whilst the pool area is stunning and staff very freindly. Bianca and team well done and the lovely lady on reception who came to the pool today and called us for our transfer to Crete, Thank you so much . What a gem of a place you have in Santorini.
Room 809 xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 850martinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

The hotel staff couldn’t have been more friendly, extra kudos to Bianca who looked after us and made us feel really welcome - the pool area is glorious and the sunsets from the patio were among the best we saw on the island!
A great base for our holiday
Pyrgos is a little gem of a place
Thanks to everyone there!
Only small drawback is that the rooms are quite tired- the bathrooms could’ve done with a bit of maintainance and rooms small, but they were clean and towels changed regularly.
Overall great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Djaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The only redeeming quality about this hotel is the pool area, and the reception staff we're fairly accommodating to fixing some of the issues. The hotel is very outdated and the rooms are not clean. Pictures on their website are not accurate representations of the rooms. Sub-par breakfast, AC that couldn't be adjusted unless you called down, unclean linens, towels weren't provided, and very tiny rooms.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmg208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews