We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
118
107
63
43
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
107
63
43
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area garden view the air conditioning enjoyable stay room balcony beautiful island aegean sea amazing views sunset fira santorini gregory village receptionist taxis port tourist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 371 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views from room & balcony. Staff efficient and friendly. Food in the cafe/bar was fabulous . The lady running the bar treated us like royalty despite often being the only ones there &interrupting her many other tasks to make us lunch & cocktails, which we enjoyed by the enormous pool. Nothing was too much trouble.
Great location to explore nearby clifftop village of Pyrgos, bakery ( best baclava ever) & steep laneways meandering around traditional blue domed churches. Plenty of cafes & restaurants too. Local busses or walk to beach if feeling energetic.
Just be aware if you catch a taxi across to Imerovigli village there may be a problem in that taxi drivers may drop you in Thira and suggest you walk . It’s a long walk up a very big hill.
We were dressed up for a wedding & wearing heels, didn’t want yo arrive hot & sweaty, so ended up taking another taxi up the hill from Thira.
To be fair, can see why taxi drivers don’t like the narrow, winding road but would have been better if he let us know this before we accepted his ride from Orizontes Pyrgos.
All part of the experience.
Would definatley highly recommend Orizontes Hotel, Pyrgos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank debbietD9494OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The Orizontes Hotel & Villas is a wonderful place to stay. The staff are outstanding: very professional and welcoming and go out of their way to make your visit memorable. The breakfasts are delicious and the pool area is stunning with the most amazing views.
Pyrgos has some of the best restaurants in Santorini and Greece, including Cava Alta, Selene, Rosemary and Franco's. The hotel also recommended Fougaro at Perissa which is the most delicious sushi restaurant.

Room tip: The mezzanine villas are super for three people with good air conditioning
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

I booked this hotel for the night before our wedding and had 6 rooms in total booked. The check in was a horrible experience, even though I booked all the rooms 2 of them couldnt be found by reception after a painful 50 minutes they found the 2 other booked after my providing them with the confirmation they emailed to me. The reception staff were rude, unhelpful and didnt seem to know what they were doing.

We had the Sigma Villa booked which to be honest I cant fault, it was a nice room with good air-con however, the rest of the double rooms we had booked were not good. The beds were not comfortable, they were hot and one of the rooms had to be swapped due to the horrible sewer smell.

That evening we had a meal and although the food was good, again the service was terrible, everyone finishing their meals before 2 of us were served.

Then onto the morning of our wedding, we had extended the check out of two rooms to accommodate us getting ready. We phoned reception for small things like an extra chair and prosecco glasses, all of our requests were a hassle to the rude reception staff and ended up in us having to go and get these things ourselves.

The positive of this hotel is the pool area and views were beautiful, the sunset was amazing.

I am extremely disappointed in my choice of hotel for us the night before our wedding, this hotel is defiantly not worth the money and I have never came across such rude staff throughout the hotel. Our stay was not made enjoyable at all which was disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayB16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

The best part of the hotel was, the receptionist was very friendly & she gave us almost 30 mins of her time in explaining what needs to be done in order to cover Santorini.

The hotel is located very near to the public bus stop, however there was no sign of bus stop.

Room was okay-ish, We faced power issues 3-4 times, however technician fixes that in 5 mins or so. WiFi was not present due to some issues in the phone lines as conveyed by the hotel staff. Breakfast was ok ok, but the view was good so we enjoyed. Room did not had kettle but after calling to reception they arranged it.

Comparatively food & drinks were cheaper as compared to the other restaurants/hotels. water as well. They are very punctual about their check-in & check-out so, make sure to book accordingly.

Room tip: Good views, Good Staff, Ok Breakfast, Ok services
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BafnaShashank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Frankly, I wouldn't stay here for free nor do I recommend this property to anyone visiting Santorini/ Prygos.

Everything else except for the staff was a big disappointment.

- Room was small, cramped and everything was off, literally
- Right when I walked in, they mentioned internet has an issue- will be fixed but didn't really work all day long
- Linen was old, smelly and just didn't encourage me to sleep at all
- Reception and Bar staff was welcoming but the bell boy/ staff didn't even care to help us with our luggage, I mean why are you even working?
- AC had a loud noise, while functional (room 214)

Pics of the room posted here by Hotel are a little mis-leading, they don't represent factual images of the room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shekhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews