We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, view and clean rooms, great pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orizontes Hotel & Villas
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, view and clean rooms, great pool!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were looking for a cheap but nice hotel, and that's exaclty what we got - in fact I couldn't believe the price we got when I saw the quality! The room was small for a superior room however it was immaculate, clean, modern, with a private terrace and view over the sea. the staff were extremely helpful, suggesting places to eat. We took their suggestion and had the most wonderful meal! The pool is huge and not too busy with other guests. We also had good bar service whilst sat at the pool, and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate, which we could eat inside or by the pool. Very relaxing, friendly and a great place to stay. The location of Pyrgos is good - close to the main town of Fira but quiet enough to get back and relax without the hustle and bustle and busy-ness of Firat. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear 'Sally W' . Thank you very much for your kind words.We will be very pleased to welcome you to our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    90
    50
    26
    23
See reviews for
38
156
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel Orizontes is one of the best thing in Santorini Island. I went there for my honeymoon. Me and my wife both loved the hotel. Staffs are pretty cool and friendly, helped me with city tour and car rental. You can get the best view from this hotel. Nice pool and restaurant. I will definitely stay in this hotel if I go to Santorini again. Fotis you were great. It was a perfect honeymoon for me

Room Tip: Try the honemoon deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ShahedurR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear “ShahedurR”, we are very happy that you stayed in our hotel for your honeymoon and that you loved our hotel. You are always welcomed again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Ok, it is in a nice place, nice pool and one very polite waitress, the blond one, but that is all. We orded a room for two with seaveaw and extra place in our room, there should be enough room for four and big balcony. What we got? A room where is two beds and open patio to the corridor. And not extra space. When we tried to get some reduse only explain was that "the other company has made those decriptions at booking.com....and you have orded room for two...that is standard room, you have got what you ordered, no reduse." All what they do here is lifting their shoulders and that's that. Costumers fault, not theirs. So avoid this hotel if you want to get good service and to get what you have ordered. Breakfast seemed to be good but food ended before 9 am.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank piipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are very sorry to read this review for our hotel. We have been contacted by Booking.com twice and we explained our side regarding your booking and complaints. The hotel is indeed under new management since April 2013 and we’re doing our best to please our guests and to offer the best service. You had booked the Standard Sea View room for 2 and that is what we gave you during your short stay in our hotel. We didn’t downgrade you as you have been claiming all over the internet. We realize that we might have not been able to please your needs but you never said anything when you checked in so that we could find from the very beginning a solution to your problem. You used the room without any complaints and you even came to the front desk before checking out to arrange a taxi. It was not only when you came back to check out that you DEMANDED a discount claiming that the room is not what you had booked. You continued by bringing up a discussion you overheard during your check in with some other guests of our hotel from which you assumed that we gave away YOUR room to them. We tried to explain to you why there is no reason for discounts and that YOUR room had nothing to do with theirs but you kept insisting on getting a reduction to your room rate. Actually you wouldn’t listen to us. You said you don’t care about what we have to say and that you had made your decision. You wanted us to discount you otherwise you would go online and write bad reviews. As a new management we are sincere and we don’t succumb to blackmailing. We would never “pay” someone not to write or to write something nice for us. All we want is that our guests have some unforgettable moments during their stay here that worth telling the world.
We would have loved to help you leave our hotel with a nice memory but you chose to be absolute. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write some nice words about the bar staff and we would like to confirm you that the breakfast closes every day at 11:00, never earlier...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel Orizontes is a great hotel with the most perfect view i have ever seen. Me and my friends had the most fun and a magical week in santorini and it was mostly because of the staff of the hotel. Petra and Madalina were very nice and kind and made the best cocktails and we had a lot of fun in their company. Greg and Foti were the best managers and made our stay the perfect vacation. We are looking forward to coming back every year in Orizontes Hotel. Thank you for the best time we ever had!!!

Room Tip: The rooms with the view of the "caldera" are the best ones!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear “Alina M” , Thank you for your kind words. You are welcomed every year in our hotel. :) 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013, our welcome was very friendly and the room we were allocated was comfortable and suitably equipped. The pool area has very comfortable seating with pool towels provided. Breakfast is a self service buffet in a large room overlooking the pool. Comfortable double bed on a mezzanine floor, with a patio area overlooking the amazing view of the caldera.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulenelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear “Paulenelg” , Thank you for your kind words… We are very happy that you enjoyed the view, the pool area , the breakfast and the comfortable beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. With amazing views, super friendly staff, clean, comfortable and stylish rooms this hotel is an absolute must if you are looking for accomodation in Santorini. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The villas are beautiful - with amazing views. Every room has a unique view of the beautiful surroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear “Aimee C”, Thank you very much for your kind words. You and your family always welcomed in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice (though the showers were tiny), the staff was friendly, but that view... Wow. If you stay at this hotel, there's no reason to do an expensive dinner in Oia for the sunset. The view from the deck of the Orizontes is just as good, if not better. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory S, Manager at Orizontes Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear “Jason T” , Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the view. We thank you very much for your kind words for our staff and for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgos
0.6 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.8 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
3.0 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orizontes Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orizontes Hotel & Villas

Property: Orizontes Hotel & Villas
Address: Pyrgos 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Pyrgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pyrgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Orizontes Hotel & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orizontes Hotel & Villas is ideally situated between the town of Fira and Pyrgos village offering breathtaking panoramic views of Santorini island, the renowned Caldera and Volcano, Fira, Oia, Akrotiri and the crystal clear blue waters of the Aegean. The hotel is build on top of a hill surrounded by vineyards and combines the traditional architecture of the Cycladic islands with modern interior design. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our beautiful swimming pool - one of the largest on the island - overlooking Santorini or explore the picturesque surrounding area. The hotel is only 3km from Fira town and within walking distance from the traditional village of Pyrgos, the biggest winery of the island - SantoWines, Prophet Elias Monastery, the Art Space private museum of art and many local tavernas, restaurants, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orizontes Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orizontes Santorini Hotel Pyrgos
Orizontes Hotel Santorini
Orizontes Hotel & Villas Santorini, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing