We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
114
105
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
105
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolpool areano wifi in the roomscentral locationthe hotel staffdelightful hotelloft bedroomreception deskbreakfast was includedblack beachhotel restaurantlovely little placean absoluteenjoyable stayout of the waybeautiful islandhustle bustle
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 351 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2012, and for the first week we were the only couple in the whole hotel!!!!

We stayed in Room 211, which had amazing views out over the pool area, Pyrgos and the surrounding areas from our balcony, However the rooms themselves are not of the 4-star standard we would expect in the UK, so be aware of this when you choose your room type as we had a Superior Room and the fixture and facilities were more of a 3-star standard.

The staff are very friendly and helpful- Leo and Vassillis, Thank You!!!! On arrival Leo gave us a map and talked us through the trips and places to visit.

The hotel itself is in a lovely area with easy access to Pyrgos village, Fira and Athinios Port for daytrips. 10e in a taxi gets you over to Fira, which is the capital of the island which is lovely to walk around, go shopping and have a meal in. Pyrgos village is a 10 mainute walk from the hotel, which is a lovely little place with a few bars and restaurants (of which Selenes is the best).

The pool area is clean and has comfortable sunbeds with umbrellas.......in July and August this would be a blessing because June was SCORCHING!!!!

I would recommend this hotel as a base from which to explore Santorini because it is virtually in the middle of the island and you can get to anywhere (we did!!).

Room Tip: Be aware that the rooms are more of a 3-star standard
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had an amazing time during our stay at Orizontes. Leounidas, Alex, and Marina on staff were super friendly and very helpful. All the places Leounidas told us to check out were great and he made sure we had the right transportation to get there. The location of the hotel is perfect if you want to explore the whole island as it is central to all the major beaches, landmarks, airports etc. I highly recommend staying at the Orizontes if you ever visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkerr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

this hotel definitely has gorgeous views. we stayed with our wedding party and pretty much had the whole hotel to ourselves. as we got married there, we were upgraded to have a room with a private pool which was very nice. the staff is accommodating and nice. the rooms are ok, maybe 3 stars not 4, but they are clean. the pool is beautiful. perfect location for santo winery wedding and pyrgos restaurant reception. all walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalCitizenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

fantastic place! i stayed at the hotel in August 2011, the service was god, the hotel was clean and the room i stayed was a nice superior with a nice view of the Caldera, were as my children stayed in a Maisonette which was also very comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Room was clean and location was fine (if you had a rental car to get around). The outdoor pool was nice and views were good from our patio area. Breakfast was good. If I had to do it again, I might stay in Oia instead, but there was nothing wrong with the accommodations other than I felt innkeeper was suggesting restaurants where he got some type of kickbacks from the owner. He sent us to a few expensive and merely average places.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews