We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
114
105
63
33
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
105
63
33
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful poolpool areano wifi in the roomscentral locationthe hotel staffdelightful hotelloft bedroomreception deskbreakfast was includedblack beachhotel restaurantlovely little placean absoluteenjoyable stayout of the waybeautiful islandhustle bustle
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 351 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

fantastic place! i stayed at the hotel in August 2011, the service was god, the hotel was clean and the room i stayed was a nice superior with a nice view of the Caldera, were as my children stayed in a Maisonette which was also very comfortable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Room was clean and location was fine (if you had a rental car to get around). The outdoor pool was nice and views were good from our patio area. Breakfast was good. If I had to do it again, I might stay in Oia instead, but there was nothing wrong with the accommodations other than I felt innkeeper was suggesting restaurants where he got some type of kickbacks from the owner. He sent us to a few expensive and merely average places.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel is located at the village of Pyrgos in the middle of the island , so you are close to everything.
the views from our balcony and the exceptional pool ,was magnifisent.
24 hours reception , pool bar , very clean ,friendly staf ,late breakfast.
We had booked a suite and everything was above our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOTA_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

A bit expensive for its location and services – 110-130 €/night/double (160-185US)
This hotel has good amenities, nice rooms and could be a really nice venue. Though it lacks in professional management, and most important in skilled staff; the breakfast buffet is almost empty around 10:15 (it CLOSES 10:30, and they mean CLOSED!!) and the one (1) running around-woman waiter, exposed in general a really hostile attitude towards the hosts.!!.
I would return with a better room price due to its location in the Island – You NEED a transport in Santorini; avoid bikes, is dangerous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sotipap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

First of all, it's important to mention that we stayed in one of the houses with Jacuzzi. Yes, they are a bit more expensive, but watching the fantastic sunset while relaxing in the Jacuzzi with your loved one? That is PRICELESS, and a memoryy that will always stay with me. The hotel is relatively poor in what regards to services. It doesn't have a gym, a spa, or nightly activities, but then again, there's so many things to visit in the island itself, and it's so easy to get around, that it doesn't matter much. The hotel's restaurant has a very poor menu, and for as long as we stayed, we never saw anyone eating there. But once again, there are so many places to eat in the island, that this is a minor setback. Breakfast was really good, with a lot of variety, and that famous greek yogurt with fresh fruits is amazing. The swiming pool is beautifull, and the swimming pool area well kept. The hotel was always impecably clean and tidy. The manager, although not the kindest person you will meet, always tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. And the location of the hotel in the island is really great, becaus you are right in the middle of the island. For people who like to visit all the corners of where they are staying, like me, that is just FANTASTIC! We loved it, and I really hope to retur in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SergioNamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews