We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never wanted to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
View from Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Patio
View from the patio Relax in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from Patio
View from the patio
Relax in the lounge
Spacious living area
Living area with access to the pool
Typical Greek Kitchen
Main Entrance
Second Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Patio Second Bedroom
Art Work
Bathroom Second Bedroom
Bathroom Second Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
Patio Pool Area
6:30 A.M.
6:30 P.M.
Patio and Pool Area
Patio Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pyrgos, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tericolli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks and never wanted to leave. The villa is so peaceful and relaxing that it has taken me nearly a week to get back into my real life. Jon is lovely and so helpful, even bringing us a leaving present as he never got to take us to lunch. We watched the property being renovated at the end of the road which Jon told us is going to be a taverna so next time we visit we shall have a choice of two restaurants, even though Metaxi Mas serves consistently great food at very reasonable prices. Jon also recommended Nychteri in Kamari which was also good. The villa is beautiful and even better than photos, especially the lovely roof terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful terraces; all three and pool.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoptillu...
Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I went to Santorini for a week in April 2013 and after searching on the internet, came across this beautiful villa in Exo Gonia, perfect for us because I did not want to stay in a tourist area. Exo Gonia is very close to everything, in fact nothing is far to get to in Santorini. We got up early 3 mornings to see the sunrise, it was spectacular and worth getting up at 6 for! Three minutes walk from thevilla is a fabulous restaurant called Metaximus, definitely worth a visit or two , lovely food and great atmosphere. Santorini is quiet in April as they get ready for the tourist season but it was a photographer's dream for me as there were hardly any people around. We hired a car and went just about everywhere and saw just about everything there was to see.
Jon, the owner of the villa, is a wonderful host and collected us from the airport, he had also already arranged a hire car for us from the airport so we followed him back to the house. There was a lovely welcome package of bread,cheese, fruit, water and a bottle of wine waiting for us, compliments of Jon! The internet was fantastic, great speed, good TV channels, plenty of bedding/linens/towels etc. Jon knew it was my birthday and when we went to Metaximus he had pre-ordered a lovely birthday cake with sparklers for me, a lovely personal touch, thank you Jon. The next day Jon took us for a local mini sightseeing tour so we could get our bearings and he was very knowledgeable as to where we should go during our stay. The villa itself is deceptively big, good closet space and great sized bathrooms, the bed was very comfortable and thankfully there were plenty of blankets as it is pretty cold at night in Santorini in April. Jon also took us to his other villa which is quite extraordinary, it's an old winery that he has made into a lovely holiday rental house, great for larger groups, and we met his lovely cat Mini :) Thank you Jon for your extensive hospitality, take care of yourself and keep in touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the villa was everything is says it is an the view was splendid
Liked least: Having to leave the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey C
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Art Villa”
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Art villa for our honeymoon, what can we say but breathtaking!!! The views are amazing, the villa is lovely and clean, and modern throughout. Feels like home :))

Jon the owner is a lovely man, always at hand to help you and give you tips to get around the island.

I would highly recommend this peaceful, tranquil, stunning villa, for any holiday visitor, but for honeymooners its ideal, with the pool to dip in, total privacy is a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the bedroom we stayed in.
Liked least: Not being able to have another week.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa B
Varese, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Santorini”
Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

If you want to visit Santorini, Jon's Art Villa is the perfect place to stay.

My husband and I decided we wanted to visit Santorini for our honeymoon and after searching through hundreds of options, we decided this was the place for us. We wanted a place which wasn't far from the hustle and bustle of the main attractions of the island but that was also quiet and tranquil enough for us to enjoy each others company undisturbed. The villa fits all these criteria and more! It is just a few minutes drive away from some of the best beaches on the island, not far from Oia and Thira and has a fantastic traditional restaurant at 2 minutes walk from the house. The villa is beautiful and fit to a high standard, with great décor. It is private, clean and well-maintained. I'm not surprised that it's already practically fully booked for next Summer!

We were due to arrive late in the evening on August 16th and as the villa wouldn't be ready until the following morning, Jon helped us find a place to stay for the first night. Not only that, he had our rental car ready for us at the airport, drove us to the spot and took us out for dinner and beers... We couldn't believe what a fantastic and generous host he was!

Jon made our stay in the villa really comfortable, took us for a tour of the best spots of the island, and was always available for advice.

The villa is just the right size, you could even stay there with another couple if you wanted to and both couples would still have enough privacy, as the layout if the house is perfect.

The pool is perfect for a little plunge every now and again and is great when you get back from the heat of the beaches and want to cool off for the evening.

We took Jon's advice and got up to watch the sun rise in front of the villa which was very pretty indeed.

We really loved this villa and were very sad to be leaving... thank you Jon from Luisa and Simone for our wonderful stay, maybe we'll see you again some day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house, the décor and the plunge pool
Liked least: the ants, but Jon provided poison so we got rid of them fast!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireCob...
Berkeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection and tranquility - a stunning secluded villa!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

My now husband and I stayed at the Art Villa for 10 days in July 2011 to get married in Santorini....WOW! It is the most beautiful villa in such a peaceful and quiet location...just perfect for getting married/honeymoon and if you just love tranquility. The views are stunning and the villa has been renovated to an impressive standard.

Jon, the owner is a wonderful host and always there to help if needed...a great guy.

We loved every second of our stay and fully recommened this to anyone....we hope to go back one day :)

Claire and Danny

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2018
Thanks !!
Very enjoyable for me also... great guests !!
Sorry for the delay in replying.
Regards,
Jon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing