We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Senor Zorba

Senor Zorba
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Pyrgos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing sunset view, very delicious cocktails and of course the food was just great! And the staff are very friendly!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azadeh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    182
    64
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good Mexican food - a great break from Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We saw this restaurant on our drive from the port to Oia. We went there after 8 days of non-stop Greek food and we were pleasantly surprised. We have had Mexican (actually Tex-Mex/Cal-Mex) outside of the US with largely poor results: Sydney, Australia (dreadful), Singapore (the restaurant should be shut down) and London, UK (it was passable).
But we were tired of eating Greek food and wanted something different and so we went here. We come from Texas so our Tex-Mex standards are high. We were pleasantly surprised. The owner, who is originally from Colorado, has put together the great menu. She does an excellent job with fresh ingredients and the food was excellent. In Tex-Mex restaurants, usually the salsa is the best indicator of how good the food will be, and their salsa rocked. Definitely worth checking out. Plus the view of the caldera is phenomenally good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjivtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a location this restaurant has, the best view in Santorini. So with a great location now all that was needed was great food, good service and lots of alcohol! And that came in abundance.

It is not easy to cater for a large group - there were 20 of us - however they managed it here and with a smile. We had pre-booked as we were a wedding party the night before the wedding and the restaurant was ready for us. Reasonable prices with large quantities. A starter shared gives plenty. The chili was exceptional and the fajitas HUGE!

Mary and her team provide a good setting, service and food - and there is not much more they can do!

GO VISIT!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Newkneebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place to see the sunset. ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Uninterrupted with cables and light pollution, this is the best view of the volcano and stunning sunset in all of santorini.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobnfanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I love Mexican food so when we drove past this place it was definitely on the agenda to visit. The view is spectacular ( as are most in Santorini) the food was very tasty, the portions were huge but in my opinion a little over priced but you are on holiday so no need to stress too much. Skip lunch and go for an evening meal here ( you will need the extra room)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Zorba also viewed

 
Pyrgos, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Pyrgos, Santorini
 

Been to Senor Zorba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing