We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view and excellent location in less-busy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
ENTRANCE
MID TERRACE
Sunset Caldera - view form terrace
Relaxing lounge
Terrace , dining , BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pyrgos, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ennismore...
Ontario Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view and excellent location in less-busy Pyrgos”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pyrgos is a great alternative to busy Thera on Santorini. The owner was extremely repsonsive, providing great local contacts for car rental catamaran cruises etc. Full kitchen, en suite baths and well decorated. Walking distance to restaurants, cute shops and local flavour. No pool, but a small hot tub. several terraces for views, relaxing and al fresco dining. would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you...Great to hear! Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy B
Peterborough, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning property, great location, amazing host”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I can't say enough about this property. Spotlessly clean, beautifully restored and maintained, and in a fabulous location away from the hustle and bustle and "touristy-ness" of Fira or Oia. Pyrgos is a wonderful maze of winding cobblestone walkways, fantastic restaurants and quaint shopping. Sharon - the property owner and manager - is an invaluable source of information about the island, and was always available to answer questions and provide suggestions. With 4 very private bedrooms - each with private bath - this is the perfect location for a family vacation or for an adventure with friends. The kitchen is well stocked with anything you would need for those stay-at-home meals. Staying here was a Greek island dream come true!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Cindy, thank you so much for your positive feedback. Honestly it Makes it all worth while. Hope it's not going to be long before you come back and visit again.
Wishing you the very best
Sharron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly P
Abersoch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible villa, perfect location”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was perfect in every way, very spacious and with 4 bathrooms it's perfect for groups/couples. The sunset was undeniably the best I have ever seen and the villa is then best viewing point on the island. The villa has so much outdoor space, perfect for eating/relaxing. Village Pyrgos was just a 2 minute walk away- such a lovely little square where we found plenty tavernas to sample the local food (v reasonably priced). Also very nice shops down the cobbled side streets, typically Grecian. Unforgettable week, will definitely be booking again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you Holly , So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope it goes without saying , your welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david M
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa with amazing sunset view away from the hoards in Oia and Fira”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Filon with three other couples for 4 nights as part of our Greek island hopping trip and i have to say it was our holiday highlight. The Villa is in Pyrgos, the old islands capital and is elevated above the rest of the island providing amazing peaceful sunset views. It has been recently renovated to a very high standard and provided real space, privacy and luxury for each of our four couples ( a welcome change from our other island stays). The pictures are genuine! and truely represent how beautiful and spacious the Villa is. Pyrgos village itself is a short walk and has lovely tavernas and restaurants providing great food and atmosphere without costing the earth. Its also a short drive to the best beaches on the island. We went on day trips to the usual suspects Oia and Fira and were so glad we stayed in Pyrgos. Both are absolutely crammed packed with tourist on day trips from the cruise ships that dock and are very overpriced. The Villas owner Sharron, is from the UK and was an absolute delight providing restaurant and catamaran recommendations that were excellent, without ever encroaching on our holiday. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Villa, we had the best time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you David , It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay and I really hope you'll come again sometime . Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritakston...
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Santorini Home!”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our week at the Villa Filon. Pyrgos is a beautiful, clean, village and not overcrowded with tourists. Sharon was incredibly gracious and quickly responded to our questions and went out of her way to welcome us and help us with anything we needed. We enjoyed the amazing view and we took full advantage of the outdoor lounging areas, and the comfy inside spaces. We would definitely return to this wonderful vacation spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments . Makes it all worth while
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing