We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Libano B&B is a true home-away-from-home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed & Breakfast Libano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Libano
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Libano B&B is a true home-away-from-home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The atmosphere is very friendly and the staff are kind and generous. Libano give you much more than a bed and breakfast, they give you entertainment and a chance to socialise or make new friends. The main house is handsome and so are many of the guests! Breakfast is delicious, hearty and diverse; the rooms are clean and nicely furnished and decorated.
Libano B&B is great for those who enjoy the beach, bars and clubs; but it is also very welcoming to all, including the Puccini opera enthusiasts.
The small town is ideally placed near Pisa airport, the beach, Puccini’s legacy (lake, villa, and opera), Tuscan attractive cities and mountains.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    6
    7
    13
See reviews for
8
39
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
260 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have just returned from a week in this B & B. We were in the area primarily for the Puccini Festival and this B & B is well placed for this, being only a 10/15 minutes walk from the auditorium. Buses pass the end of the road going to the Lake alongside which the operas are held (but beware the performances do not finish until 12.30 in the morning when all public transport has stopped). The buses also go to Viareggio and link in to services to Lucca and Pisa. So this is a very good spot to stay. Our room (Vivaldi) was large, with lots of storage and a very comfortable bed. The air conditioning was wonderful - effective and quiet. Breakfast was a plentiful buffet served in a charming open air space, shielded from the sun. There were a few hiccups with the water pressure, but other than this the stay was trouble free. Just make sure that you clarify the price involved, as a tax has recently been introduced. The staff could not have been more helpful, in partcular Simona. They answered questions; provided maps; booked restaurants; and were generally charming. We would warmly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dopeyhopey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at around ten hotels on our trip to Italy with all of them having superb staff. The Libano must, however, take the award for going beyond even ‘superb’. Each night at 7pm, canapés were served followed by pasta and wine all at no extra charge. Amazing. This definitely saved us a few pennies in restaurant bills. Staff were similarly attentive at breakfasts with eggs being cooked to your liking and a range of newspapers from different countries to peruse.

Our room was spacious and full of character with free Wi-Fi. All this came at a very good rate. There is ample free parking less than a minute’s walk away at the end of the cul-de-sac that the hotel is located in.

The only slight downside was the distance from the beach which is about 5km away. But bikes are available which I think are free weekdays with a small charge at weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very friendly staff. Offers you some specials for breakfast. Breakfast overall very italian! No fresh bread, no fresh meat, lots of sweets. Could be better, but that's Italy.
Rooms very comfortable, AC very quiet.
Overall a place to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasSauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

excellent stay, nice people! breakfast room: wonderful, many flowers :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

From first contact to the final good by the staff were super friendly and sincere. Simone repsonded to my initial reservation request and made changes as per my request with a smile thru the email. Breakfast is great - Eggs made to order and a large assortment of cheese, meats, breads cakes and more. Every evening at 7p the house had a small get together with complimentary aperetifs, snacks and more. First come first serve bicycles were available free of charge to ride to the beach or to use to hit the bars in the evenings. The WiFi was excellent and FREE. For the price - it can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polyglott1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband & I stayed for several nights in September. Lovely rooms, great, friendly staff! My husbands family, who we have never met, came by to see us. They didn't speak English, or us Italian, but one of the guys made time to help translate for us. :) The location was awesome and having use of bikes made it better! Walk to the lake, ride a bike to the sea.
Oh, & did I mention, a great breakfast too!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1999miata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Lago Puccini
0.5 mi away
Hotel Butterfly
Hotel Butterfly
#1 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Turandot
Hotel Turandot
#2 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Rosy
Villa Rosy
#3 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Vittoria
B&B Vittoria
#2 of 19 in Torre del Lago Puccini
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Garden
Adam's Garden
#2 of 7 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liu B&B
Liu B&B
#4 of 19 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Libano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Libano

Property: Bed & Breakfast Libano
Address: Via Tabarro 23, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Torre del Lago Puccini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Torre del Lago Puccini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Libano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing