We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service in a lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Libano
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at around ten hotels on our trip to Italy with all of them having superb staff. The Libano must, however, take the award for going beyond even ‘superb’. Each night at 7pm, canapés were served followed by pasta and wine all at no extra charge. Amazing. This definitely saved us a few pennies in restaurant bills. Staff were similarly attentive at breakfasts with eggs being cooked to your liking and a range of newspapers from different countries to peruse.

Our room was spacious and full of character with free Wi-Fi. All this came at a very good rate. There is ample free parking less than a minute’s walk away at the end of the cul-de-sac that the hotel is located in.

The only slight downside was the distance from the beach which is about 5km away. But bikes are available which I think are free weekdays with a small charge at weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    7
    8
    13
See reviews for
10
42
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very friendly staff. Offers you some specials for breakfast. Breakfast overall very italian! No fresh bread, no fresh meat, lots of sweets. Could be better, but that's Italy.
Rooms very comfortable, AC very quiet.
Overall a place to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasSauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

excellent stay, nice people! breakfast room: wonderful, many flowers :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crisMilan_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

From first contact to the final good by the staff were super friendly and sincere. Simone repsonded to my initial reservation request and made changes as per my request with a smile thru the email. Breakfast is great - Eggs made to order and a large assortment of cheese, meats, breads cakes and more. Every evening at 7p the house had a small get together with complimentary aperetifs, snacks and more. First come first serve bicycles were available free of charge to ride to the beach or to use to hit the bars in the evenings. The WiFi was excellent and FREE. For the price - it can't be beat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polyglott1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband & I stayed for several nights in September. Lovely rooms, great, friendly staff! My husbands family, who we have never met, came by to see us. They didn't speak English, or us Italian, but one of the guys made time to help translate for us. :) The location was awesome and having use of bikes made it better! Walk to the lake, ride a bike to the sea.
Oh, & did I mention, a great breakfast too!!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1999miata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

We spent 8 wonderful nights in July 2010 at Libano B&B in Torre del Lago and cannot say enough about the place. It was an ideal experiences from start to finish. We were picked up at Pisa Airport and brought to the B&B where we had a beautiful room complete with a sweeping balcony overlooking the street. Breakfasts were ample and filling, and always overseen by the ever-friendly and endlessly helpful Simona.

The main beach is a bike ride away from the B&B, we used bikes provided by the B&B. And the surprising Lago del Puccini is literally a 1/2 mile down the street, home of the Puccini Opera festival every summer. Wow.

This B&B makes a huge effort to welcome all its guests, led by the tireless efforts of Libano, a very nice and dedicated man who handles every question and request with a smile.

We cannot wait to go back to Libanos B&B.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

loved this bed and breakfast friendly staff and friendly guests if your staying with your partner or as a solo traveler this is a good choice of hotel wether gay or straight
normal rooms with en suite or shared bathrooms.
good breakfast selection of pastries and fruit cheese eggs yoghurt etc.
just remember its a bed and breakfast not an impersonel 4 star hotel try it youll love it

we stayed in the top floor room in the main building for 4 days of our stay for the following 3 days we stayed in a house nearer to the beach owned by libano the hotel owner prefered the main hotel as its not as dated and we didnt have to share a bathroom but this is reflected in the price
when we were there decided to go to a live music concert and libano helped us book it
the only niggly thing is after confirming by email that the hotel accepted american express when i came to pay the card wasnt accepted and i had to use visa no problem with my card the hotel has the problem
no air miles then oh well

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrporky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre del Lago Puccini
0.5 mi away
Hotel Butterfly
Hotel Butterfly
#1 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Rosy
Villa Rosy
#3 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Turandot
Hotel Turandot
#2 of 3 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sol & Mare
Sol & Mare
#31 of 53 in Viareggio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Vittoria
B&B Vittoria
#2 of 19 in Torre del Lago Puccini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adam's Garden
Adam's Garden
#3 of 8 in Torre del Lago Puccini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Libano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Libano

Property: Bed & Breakfast Libano
Address: Via Tabarro 23, 55049 Torre del Lago Puccini, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Torre del Lago Puccini
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Torre del Lago Puccini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Libano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing