We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location opposite the beach”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Marina di Ragusa

view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view
view view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
188 reviews
view
view
view
the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 188 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Edward B
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location opposite the beach”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 'Le Plage II' which is an apartment just along the promenade. It is a perfect location, right opposite the beach, which is beautiful and sandy. We swam every day as the weather was warm and sunny every day. It was only a 2 minute walk to the main centre of town with shops and restaurants etc. We loved Marina de Ragusa.

The apartment itself was great - everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, although the bedroom is a little on the small size. At the time of our stay there was some building work being done next door but this wasnt a problem as we were out and about all day and they finished work at 5pm. We went to Ragusa, which is a fantastic place and also saw Montalbano being filmed in the town just up the coast. We are big fans of the programme so this was particularly great.

Ivan is a great host/Manager of the accommodation. He is full of smiles and very helpful - nothing was too much trouble for him, although we had no problems so didnt see much of him! I thoroughly recommend this accommodation if you are a couple and want a sunny, seaside holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ivan and the position, almost on the beach.
Liked least: We did have a few ants in the sitting room and the building works.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment and very welcoming owner”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the apartment on the top floor. It had a very nice roofterrace with a beautifull seeview. Ivan took very good care of us and kept in contact every now and than to ask if we needed e.g. fresh sheets or cleaning service.
There were a few tecnical problems, but he did all he could to fix it asap, so the inconvenience was minor.
Could recommend this one to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great terrace
Liked least: the tubelights in the livingroom were a little too white and bright
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
losalongi...
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fully-equipped holidays in Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Ivan was been a kind person and he took care of us in any situation. The stay was comfortable and fully-equipped.

Such a great time spent in Marina di Ragusa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location great for winter sun”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This really did meet and surpass our expectations. A very well located apartment, spacious airy and bright and just across a quiet road from the beach and around the corner from the town square.
As other reviewers have written, Ivan looked after us very well from initial contact to even finding us extra beach towels and providing bus timetables he was great!
Marina di Ragusa is well positioned for a beach and sightseeing combined holiday. We visited Ragusa and Monica and Vittoria and would have done more sightseeing were it not for the fabulous weather which kept us the to the beach! All in all a great place to go

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky L
Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location for winter sun”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We chose to go to Sicily because it stays warm right through to mid November. We were not disappointed, with temp comfortably in the mid twenties it was lovely! Our apartment was spacious, well equipped, comfortable and extremely well located directly across a quiet road from the beach and literally round the corner from the town square with a variety of restaurants, cafes and a shops.
We hired a car and visited Ragusa, Monica and Vitoriaa. We would have done more but the lure of the beach was too much. I had to do some work whilst there and found it perfect to sit on the balcony and do my stuff( wifi was excellent)whilst my wife and daughter were on the beach across the road
Finally I must mention Ivan who could not do enough for us and made our stay that much more enjoyable. nothing was too much trouble for him
Would we return? You bet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marnuv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time and Ivan could not have done more to make us welcome and make sure we had a great holiday. We would definitely go back and would recommend Ivan and the apartment. The apartment is directly opposite the free beach, very close to the main town square and there are plenty of places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valeria T
Syracuse, Italy
1 review
“awesome holiday!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ivan was a super host!
He gave to us a beautiful and full equipped house!
We didn’t miss anything!
Marina di Ragusa is lovely and we had good time!
Ivan also take good care of us suggesting restaurants in which we had good tasting dinner and discount too!

Thanks a lot,
we will come back for sure!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing