We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
35
46
37
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
46
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ten minute walk croissants fridge reception promenade ragusa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This is a small hotel which only offers breakfast, buffet style with lots of choice and delicious coffee. You can fill your boots and they don't t mind if you want a bit of fruit for later
. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The staff were very friendly and most spoke English. There is a small outdoor pool and you do not need to cross a road to visit the beach. The promenade to the village is flat and a 10 minute walk. Make a point of visiting the church which is beautiful inside.

Date of stay: October 2017
3  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

It’s our last day but just to say we v had a really great stay here via Thomas Cook
Check in was very swift and without delay
We had room 15 by the pool the location of which v conveiniant for making our g n t’s which we drank by the pool (fridge in the room by the way) and the lovely girls on reception supplied our ice!
The room was very comfy and spotlessly clean and cleaned daily by the lovely cleaners
Great bathroom and excellent air con which was much needed as the weather was v hot
Pool is beautiful and calm v relaxing area and again spotless and well cared for with a lovely seating area and the beautiful blue flag beach is right along side the hotel!
Breakfast was one of the best continentals we v encountered on our travels
Lovely fresh Italian meats breads crossants etc great coffee and juices with some really fresh local pastries and served in the most pretty little breakfast room and I can only say we so enjoyed our breakfasts each and every day
(No kids here so would say it’s more for adults)
The staff here allow you to get on with yr holiday but are there for you when needed
We felt they went that extra mile for us too
We slept so well here and feel refreshed!
The location is in a v quiet spot a good ten minute walk along the sea front to central Ragusa but a really pleasant walk none the less!
We would defiantly recommend and we would also like to return in the near future
We feel like we v been looked after we really do
Grattsi to all at the Aria your hotel and staff are a credit to you

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ddc851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Just back from a week's stay at this hotel. As others have said it was clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the same each day and we found it to be very acceptable. The coffee machine situation was a bit of a pain and resulted in a wait each morning to get a cup of coffee.
Our room (9) was pleasant. Clean, with a good shower and useful fridge. There was a shortage of sockets to charge phones etc and we had to unplug the bedside lamps when we needed to charge anything or use straighteners etc. Plenty of wardrobe space and a small desk/ dressing table. The shower cubicle was big and water flow was very good. Always got a hot shower. Towels seemed to be changed daily. There wasn't much space around the sink to put toiletries but we managed. No balcony or patio to our room and it looked out onto a garden area that needed some TLC. The pool looked lovely when we arrived but I don't think it was cleaned whilst we were there and didn't look so lovely when we left.
We experienced very heavy rain on our first full day and the road and pavement outside resembled a lake. The lake actually flooded right into the hotel dining room and through reception into the corridor where rooms were situated. All was cleared up quite quickly and we found a bottle of proseeco and two glasses placed in our room to say sorry for the inconvenience - a lovely touch.The hotel is situated on the edge of the resort, but within easy walking distance to the marina, main square and various restaurants.
The beach was lovely, with flat sand and the sunbeds were still out and in use.
The lovely receptionists booked a car for us for 3 days that was far cheaper than through Thomas Cook and arrived exactly on time. Beware of the local drivers, they are absolutely mad, definitely the worst drivers we have seen anywhere in the world.
All in all we had a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lesley999Walsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Having read several positive reviews of this "hotel" here I was quite disappointed at what I experienced. Admittedly the room, though quite small, was very clean and well serviced. Most of the reception staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The shower was good. However, we seemed to have been in a room (15) that couldn't receive the advertised WiFi. We therefore spent quite a bit of time in the very uncomfortable reception area. There was a fridge in the room which was very welcome as, apart from breakfast, there was nothing available by way of a bar or even a snack-vending machine, so these had to be brought it from the local supermarket. Breakfast was ok - enough on offer but the same each day. As a previous reviewer pointed out, there was just one rather dodgy capsule coffee machine available. So, if there were several guests at breakfast there was a very long wait for a hot drink. Towards the end of the week we were very desperate for a mug of tea or coffee! Sometimes there was a thermos jug with hot water, but on one occasion when a request was made for a refill we were told it was "finished"!!! How difficult could it be to boil a kettle? So, this is why I would class this as a not-so-good bed-and-breakfast and not a hotel.
As for the location, it was a good 15-minute walk to the main square and this often felt too much to do again in the evening for something to eat. Luckily, the La Felena restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away served amazing pizzas at a reasonable price. I wouldn't choose to stay at the Aria Di Mare again and wouldn't recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Umzug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We visited Marina di Ragusa at the end of the season so everywhere was quiet and the resort gradually winding down, although the hotel was still quite busy. The hotel (or should I say ‘bed and breakfast’) was less than we expected, nothing terrible but nothing really great. Previous reviews painted a more positive picture to what we experienced. It didn't feel very comfortable and our room was very basic and depressingly dark overlooking the garden at the back but it did have a good air conditioning unit and a fridge. Everywhere was very clean, including the bright and pleasant pool area which hardly anyone seemed to use. We had it all to ourselves on a couple of occasions. The young ladies on reception were always very pleasant and helpful. Breakfasts were generally good apart from the hot drinks option, with a completely useless coffee machine and a total lack of understanding by staff that you need boiling or very hot water to make a cup of tea. It is a good idea to bring your own travel kettle for drinks in your room and buy provisions from the supermarket up the road.The hotel is located on the extremity of the promenade close to the beach and easy walking into town taking around 15 mins. There are quite a lot of restaurants to choose from offering mostly fish or pizza and reception have vouchers for discounts at some restaurants but you have to ask for them. To get around without a car you can use the local bus to get to Punta Secca and Ragusa Ibla, they are not very frequent but run pretty much on time. The tourist information office is in the town square and they offer other trips and can advise on where to go. So all in all a pleasant holiday but it could have been better had we been staying in a more comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews