We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny days and moonlight nights!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of CASABEDDA

Spectacular view always from veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular view always from veranda
View View from our veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spectacular view always from veranda
View
View from our veranda
Kitchen 'over' the sea
Living room
Living room
Living room
Bed room
Second bed room, possibility to get a queen bed
Bath room
Rear
View from outside
One of  the most beatiful beaches of Marina di Ragusa
Sunset around the corner of CASABEDDA
Winter time climate: january, 19° C, it's windsurfing time
Your host before to go on the water
My wife and Gaia (my daughter) on Punta di Mola beach (around the corner of CASABEDDA)
Seafront of Marina di Ragusa
Your host and his wife along the road to the paradise (Marina di Ragusa)
Your host
Beatiful sunset in Marina di Ragusa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
WayneCana...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunny days and moonlight nights!”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A great place to sit and enjoy the sunshine and ocean views from the balcony. Peaceful location away from the main Marina di Ragusa city centre which is about a 1 KM walk. Private parking out front for your car off the street. There is a road out front but only local traffic and one way was turned into a bike lane during the time we visited. Lots of entertaining views of boats and people biking and walking along the sea shore. The apartment is spacious and has a fully equipped kitchen, full sized fridge, a gas stove and lots of pots, pans and dishes. Even sharp knives for food preparation. Wifi is excellent and fast. Big TV and lots of channels with some English ones like BBC etc. The owner Gianni was very responsive to our emails and texts. He met us when we arrived and there was a fridge full of beer and a nice bottle of red wine! Well worth the price you pay. A great place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great semi-waterfront views
Liked least: Bed was not great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2015
I don't really know if I'm lucky or what but ,even this time I met 2 special persons. It's always a pleasure when this happens and I learned something new from theme. I liked their way to travel, their attitude, their smile, their way to leave everything in order , their way to be friendly and much more. I can only say a thing : if you will meet , one day , Wayne and his wife, offer Wayne a glass of wine and his wife a cold beer and find the time to listen to them, you will be " captured ". More than super recommended from Casabedda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loopylou6...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A most pleasureable stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed in many apartments in many countries but none with such close proximity to the ocean. Instantly relaxing this apartment was second to none. Excellent value for money and such friendly and helpful owners we had no need to worry about anything. Gazing into a fridge full of beers plus a bottle of wine waiting to be drunk is music to the traveller I'm sure many would agree. Our 8 year old son Thomas loved the free WiFi and the regular visits to Holiday's the local tasty pizzeria with large beers for mom and dad of course! Day trips to Ragusa Ibla, Noto and Mount Etna made a change from the delightful sandy beaches where we made good friends and relaxed in the shallow waters of the sea. Enjoyed the new cycle/pedestrian route outside the apartment too as traffic reduced greatly resulting in little noise. We would have liked more time to explore Marina di Ragusa at night as this is when it truly comes alive but otherwise a truly memorable holiday. Thank you Gianni and family for everything and especially for your hospitality. Sicily is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean view.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2015
My guests was simply what every host could desire. Perfect communication, they've respected casabedda as their house , everything was in order and clean and this made me save a lot of time. I can surly say Louise and her family are not tourists but travellers , and there's a big difference in that for me. I feel luky to meet them , they will be always welcome at my house. Super recommended from Casabedda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
683bella
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've rented a lot of holiday apartments and this is one of the nicest. We like to travel light so a washing machine is a must and we like to have a nice view for breakfast/ early evening drinks so Casabedda seemed to fit the bill and our expectations were exceeded . Beautifully decorated ,spotlessly clean and very well appointed, we could not have asked for anything more. Great location for Montalbano spotting , Punta Secca ,Scicli,Ragusa Ibla all within short driving distance and Marina Rgusa centre just a pleasant 10/15 minute stroll along the seafront. Really enjoyed our stay and would wholeheartedly recommend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
That's why I love this job:get the opportunity to meet special people like my guests is the biggest reward I can get. Perfect communication, they arrived perfectly in time , always smiling, they left Casabedda perfectly in order .... what can I say.... the guests which every host should desire! Super recommended from Casabedda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImogenJS
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful well equipped holiday apartment with a fabulous view of the sea”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Gianni's apartment which was well equipped and very tastefully furnished. The place is spacious and kept immaculately.
We asked about restaurants and were informed that the best pizza takeaway was literally 200 meters down the road, it truely was the best pizza I have ever eaten! We were also told of a restaurant situated just outside Ragusa Ibla which served good Sicilian dishes...once again we were not disappointed!
The apartment is well situated for visits inland to historic Ragusa Ibla or Noto and to the beach...we enjoyed Sampieri.
Gianni was the perfect host, at the apartment on arrival with a bottle of wine, fridge loaded with goodies and a bowlful of fruit and quick to reply to any texts we sent asking for advice.
We had a great holiday!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
guys was simply the best guests that a owner can desire.
They have respected and treated Casabedda as their house and let it really cleaned.
They are travellers, not tourists.
Really appreciated; hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pienamente soddistatto
Liked least: Il letto un po troppo duro per i miei gusti
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
Salvatore è stato un ospite a dir poco eccezionale, comunicazione perfetta, puntualita' e massimo rispetto di casa. Mai avuto nessun ospite così pulito e ordinato, infatti Casabedda, alla fine della settimana, era in perfetto stato!!!
Super reccomended from Casabedda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing