We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Lo Scalo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marina di Ragusa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Lo Scalo
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
“A perfect place for holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had only one night at Lo Scalo B&B, but should love to stay for a couple of weeks. Nice house in a wonderful garden, beautiful large room and bathroom, and the couple who runs it was ever so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, a few minutes from the sea, in a silent road.We did not pay much; we really got value for money! The hostess speaks well english. We are 64 and 67 years old and love to travel in Italy.From Toril and Rolfbjørn

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla b, Proprietario at B&B Lo Scalo, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Google Translation
grazie
spero di rivedervi presto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    22
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
59
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Xewkija, Malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ideally located by the Marina, modern and very clean rooms. Continental breakfast, very relaxing atmosphere. Sky TV but only one or two English speaking channels. Free WiFi on a dongle. Beautiful, well tended gardens and only a short walk to the local cafes and restaurants. Carla and her husband were very helpful and excellent hosts. Only negative, no chair in room or coffee making facilities. They do allow small dogs

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were adequate for myself, my wife and the dog but should you want a larger room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely clean and modern rooms, but breakfast not available at the time we were there, February. The rooms are an annexe to the main house and no-one was in residence. The resort is a very pretty marina and would be fabulous in late spring or early summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carla b, Proprietario at B&B Lo Scalo, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Google Translation
Un sincero ringraziamento per gli apprezzamenti alla struttura sono molto dispiaciuta per non avervi potuto servire la prima colazione e a non essere stata presente ad accogliervi come di solito faccio, ma nel periodo in questione io e mio marito siamo stati fuori sede per motivi di salute di mio marito.
Spero possiate ritornare, avrò il piacere di farvi gustare una delle mie squisite torte con pistacchi e mandole e farvi conoscere la mia famiglia.
Saluti Carla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Ragusa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#3 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Andrea Doria
Hotel Andrea Doria
#2 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Baia del Sole
Hotel Baia del Sole
#4 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SENTIDO Acacia Marina
SENTIDO Acacia Marina
#1 of 7 in Marina di Ragusa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mar&Sol
Hotel Mar&Sol
#2 of 6 in Santa Croce Camerina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Bianco e Blu
B&B Bianco e Blu
#1 of 23 in Marina di Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Lo Scalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Lo Scalo

Property: B&B Lo Scalo
Address: Via Pantelleria 4, 97100 Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Ragusa > Marina di Ragusa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Marina di Ragusa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Marina di Ragusa ,a well known seaside resort , in a central but quiet position is located the B&B " Lo Scalo". The B&B is in a villa with a wide garden ,only 30 metres away from the sea and from the harbour. Accomodation comprises of comfortable and fully furnished bedrooms; each with independent entrance, en suite facilities, air conditioning, mini bar , hairdryer,Wi-Fi free, and TV sat. Breakfast comprises buffet style and is served in veranda and in the garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Lo Scalo Marina Di Ragusa, Italy - Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing