We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
eDreams
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Agoda.com
$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/22/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
66
117
105
75
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
117
105
75
78
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 441 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was apprehensive about staying here, upon arrival we were met with very basic accommodation which requires upgrading so initially we were disappointed with our choice. Having got passed this and after exploring further, actually whilst the accommodation is basic it’s functional, it’s clean and you can get a good nights sleep. There is a reasonable onsite shop or a larger Conads supermarket a short 11km drive away (not the local small Conrad). The beach is a short walk away and the onsite restaurant is also a reasonable price and free parking! There is a park in the woods over the road, the whole place is kept very clean. The location for us was fab as we drove to Pisa, Florence and Cascate del Mulino in Saturnia, Maremma which has a lovely hot spring. The local vineyards are fab and well worth a visit as is the local San Vincenzo Marine which is great at night and for a day on the beach, but most definitely great for an evening meal as the atmosphere is so welcoming. So if you want 5 star accommodation don’t stay here, but if you want to unwind with no TV and enjoy the tranquility of Tuscany and the peaceful evenings then definitely stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 616kerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed in the Deluxe bungalow (4 adults and 2 children) 3 bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen/livingroom. We were there in the middle of July for 2 weeks. All in all the bungalow was quite nice, well furbished and clean, air conditioning, although there were some "technical" problems - the sliding door lock wasn't working, the sink in the bathroom was leaking and the sheets I had pre-booked weren't in the bungalow and we had to wait almost half the day before we got sheets. They were a little slow at fixing stuff. It is a very large camping ground with a large pool which was very nice. The only downfall is that the beach isn't really that close. It is a good 15 min walk which for our kids and us was fine but for my parents who are in the 80's and with bad knees so it became a real problem. This camping ground did not offer a little mini bus to take you to the beach as did the other camping grounds in the surrounding area. The beach was nice but had those small stones which we didn't like- we prefer sand. The highlight of the this camping ground was the restaurant. Top notch dinners. The menu was quite varied, the meals were exceptional and the service was very good. We usually ate lunches in the bungalow and every evening went to the restaurant. The animation was ok but nothing to write home about. Too bad the entertainment was also far away outside of the camping village. There as well it was about a 10 min walk which as I mentioned, was a problem to get to for my parents. All in all it was a nice holiday but don't think I would go back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank frittella68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

we are in mobile home and we found the ground floor many dirty. Moreover one night of heavy rain for two hours the camping was inundate. Moreover there are any security exit and no emergency plan is available with the information in case of necessity. The animation is just enough, the soccer and volleyball fields are poorly maintained ( a lot of pit with high risk to get injured). Good the Market in terms of quality and with good price, good the cake and pizza quality and just enough the restaurant quality (fish is not fresh). Fortunately people are available.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
Thank fiorentino78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The campsite is small so it is easy enough to get around. The shop, bar and restaurant are great and prices are reasonable. The pool is clean and well managed. Sometimes there are not enough sunbeds, weekends are especially busy. I think a lot of local people have pitches here and gave been coming here for years. (The last comment describing it as a gypsy site is totally unfair!) There are beautiful mature trees and flowers everywhere. They have an excellent recycling policy. We are staying in a mobile home. It is clean, basic and adequate accommodation but it is a campsite after all. The blankets provided are quite old. There are no towels/tea towels or dish cloths so bring
your own! The shower is brilliant, excellent water pressure. The balcony area is pleasant and that little bit of extra space is welcomed as inside is very tight. Pack light! The staff are helpful and courteous. Their English is better than my Italian. My children loved the pool, games area and were happy playing football with other kids staying nearby. The beach is a 10 minute walk away. The local village is small. I would recommend hiring a car. The nearest airport is Pisa. (About 1 hour drive)

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Outoften1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Gypsy encampment at best .. We arrived to a nice reception .. Booked in and went to the camping area with our motorhome .. Then the noise started ... "Entertainment" that's what it's called .. This is like Butlins or what I assume holiday camps are like ... NOT for me ... A fire trap with wooden shacks so close to each other ..And where's the advertised beach ... We didn't find it .. One day was plenty and off to a bit of wild camping ..

Date of stay: June 2014
4  Thank susanlikessun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews