We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in a little paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

To real paradise lovers: going to Tuscany for the first time in our lives we had no expectations, but high hopes. We've not been disappointed in any way. What a great country, what a great people, what a great province and what a fantastic resort, run by equally fantastic people. We had various 'oh wow' moments and enjoyed every bit of our stay.
Like some Italian friends who we met, we hesitated sharing this well kept secret, but it is simply to good to remain hidden for real paradise lovers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Sorbizzi has become our favorite spot. it always feels like arriving in an oasis of luxury when we visit Sorbizzi. Leonardo and Alessia are the kindest and most natural hosts we know. Because there is only a limited number of houses at the parc it is never too crowded. From the parc you can directly enter the beach. You can rent bikes at the parc and visit the beautiful cities in the neighbourhood. The visitors are a nice international mix of people. We will certainly visit Sorbizzi next year for the fifth time

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErikvdZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Folks,

Recommend by friends we ended up in Sorbizzi this spring. Now we are very much in doubt if if we should share such a well kept secret haven in the middle of Tuscany's, or keep it for ourselves. Nevertheless, we answered Leo and Alessia's request to share the experience: Sorbizzi is worth every penny with regards to lodging, landscaping, amenities, everything really. All is just perfectly kept, the cottages are shipshape, spacious, cool and very private. The terrain is secluded and beautifully laid out in pine woods just beneath the shoreline. Private and secure access to and from the beach is provided, just al deck chairs. The pool is the best. Service is very friendly and personal. When our friends and us wished to buy a few bottles of the house wine to bring home (Sada Vermentino rules!) and lovely Gino could not provide us with a few, he went at length to make sure we could obtain a few boxes a the wholesaler they obtain it form, at exactly the price he is paying. This is service you won't find anywhere else.

We were there in spring at a time the park wasn't fully books,boot too hot but beautiful weather, which made the setting feel like your own private property. Beds are a bit on the hard side though and no restaurant is provided on the property (but very close by everything is at your disposal).

Emiel & Alexandra, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Sorbizzi resort is a family owned resort uniquely equipped with every comfort you can imagine. Owners and staff are kind and completely focused on you.
Families with kids and teenagers will enjoy a beautiful vacation bere. Only suggestion: book well in advance. All Apartments are always full... As a summary: apartments with garden and barbecue, swimming pools for adults and kids, soccer and basketball court, beach, bikes, bar, laundry, parking, kids park, weekly live music!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ggkob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Villaggio I Sorbizzi is my favorite beach resort in Italy. I have lived in Italy, traveled to many regions from the Mountains in the North, to the beaches of Sicily, and nothing compares to Sorbizzi. The village is perfect for families, with young children from Holland and Sweden, playing nicely with each other as well as with the little Italian children, even though the languages are different.
I must admit there aren't many Americans there - which is not a problem for me. You can
travel to Pisa, and Volterra and close by there is the sweet town of Bolgheri where the "Super Tuscan Wines" were born.
The owner and his family make you feel right at home, and you are surrounded by the beauty of the Etruscan Coast with it's clean waters and beautiful pines.
If you want a beautiful beach holiday in Tuscany you must stay at Villaggio I Sorbizzi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LadyKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ele_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dieter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorbizzi, Responsabile reception at Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marina di Bibbona
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Marinetta
Park Hotel Marinetta
#1 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
1,225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arcobaleno Village
Arcobaleno Village
#7 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
227 reviews
9.3 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#8 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paradiso Verde
Hotel Paradiso Verde
#5 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nina
Hotel Nina
#6 of 9 in Marina di Bibbona
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort

Address: Via Dei Cavalleggeri Sud 44, 57020 Marina di Bibbona, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Marina di Bibbona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Marina di Bibbona
Price Range: $163 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the beautiful coast of Tuscany, not far from major centers of historical and gastronomic tourism, the Villaggio I Sorbizzi offers the opportunity to spend a relaxing holiday with your family, in a quiet and elegant ambient. The Villaggio I Sorbizzi consists of twenty-nine apartments and villas in stone, surrounded by a lush and fresh pine forest. Each building was built ​​in Tuscan style, characterized by the use of brick and wood beams: a real oasis of peace and tranquillity completely inserted into nature. With over 3 acres of private park with sand dunes and rich Mediterranean pine forest, you can relax by walking or by bicycle (available for hire within the structure) and meet wild animals such as squirrels and rabbits. The village overlooks the long and wide beach of fine sand (Blue Flag 2015), with direct and private access. Made to measure for children, the Villaggio I Sorbizzi offers specific services for young guests: a dedicated swimming pool, a large playground, a baby area and a multipurpose sports arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio I Sorbizzi Resort Marina Di Bibbona, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing