We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gaerwen, Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paul l
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An enjoyable stay in a beautiful cottage, set in a great location, the cottage has all you could want, space, comfort, great surroundings. Would stay here again. Very clean and well looked after, didnt want for anything realy.
There was only one tray to use for the oven and found that a bit of pain, if wanted to cook more than one item at a time.
My partner and i stayed for 2 weeks and was most enjoyable, i would like to state for families if they stay and have young children, over 2 weeks we had 6 large spiders in the lounge and dinning area, we got rid of them, but might upset young children, apart from that the stay was one of the best we had on angelsey over the last 8 years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, comfort and location
Liked least: lack of tray for oven and large spiders
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarof...
Langport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent location for exploring Anglesey”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

A really lovely bungalow, in a quiet cul de sac, no light pollution so a good nights sleep guaranteed, bed feels like a Memory Foam one, so not to everyone's taste unless you're used to it, also with laminate floors throughout we found it a bit slippery underfoot especially the area from the hallway into the front room. Spotlessly clean throughout, very warm and cosy and having the two 'en suites' was a real luxury and so very useful. The conservatory was brilliant and lovely to just sit and admire the distant hills of North Wales. Can thoroughly recommend this holiday rental to anyone, we would definitely book it again when we return to Anglesey at some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness, comfort and space within the property
Liked least: The bed and laminate flooring which we found very slippery
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you appreciated the wonderful conservatory and enjoyed your visit to Anglesey. We hope that you will book with us for your next trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul N
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fab by name and Fab by nature”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a great location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle, dont be put off by the address of a holiday park, its just a group of similar properties all located together, no club house thank god. The accomodation itself is in excellent condition and very spacious. 2 bedrooms both en suite one with a bath the other with a shower cubicle.Very well appointed with all the equipment you will need. The conservatory could do with some blinds as we were unable to sit in there on a sunny but cool March day.(no pleasing some people) Off road parking for at least 3 cars if you required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent value for money
Liked least: The sofas
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
newport isle of wight
Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
x
Reviewed May 13, 2010 for a stay in January 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing