We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful cottage with many nice touches from...”
other travelers have booked this property
Guest Book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
127 reviews
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Kitchen
River Alyn and bridge just yards from the front door,
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Front bedroom
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Back garden
Napkins
Kitchen clock
Llandegla Village Shop & Coffee Shop in the Old School
Llandegla Village Shop and cafe.
The Bellringers Cottage Guest Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnmachu...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage with many nice touches from the owner”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is situated in the delightful community village of Llandegla, and in a truly relaxing rural setting. Plenty of country walks nearby in the relatively unknown but scenic Clwydian Range, and easy access to Snowdonia. Llangollen is nearby with its famous Eistedford. The cottage is charming, and Carol’s attention to detail and warm welcome are highly commended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moatest
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Could not speak highly enough of the owner Carol and this cottage. Everything we wished for was there, fully equipped, community shop next door, pub just down the road and everybody so friendly. Carol goes out of her way to ensure your every need is catered for and then some. There was a welcome pack of provisions, which came in very handy on the Sunday as we had just arrived from Australia and we didn't realise the kitchen at the pub closed at 5pm on Sundays, so we were able to whip up something to eat easily. Carol was not able to meet us on arrival, but we did catch up with her before we left and had a lovely chat.
At Carol's suggestion, we went to historical town of Ruthin (where we heard Welsh being spoken by the townsfolk), Llangollen for horse drawn canal boat ride and stream train to Corwen and also would recommend Ladies of Llangollen house Plas Newyd, Chirk castle (wonderful eccentric architectural tour guide) and Erdrich Estate. Truly a wonderful introduction to Wales for these two Aussies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B
2 reviews
“What a great stay. ”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great stay at The Bell Ringers cottage we were made to feel extremely welcome by the owner who gave us lots of information on our arrival. Llandegla is a very n8ce little village with a great sense of community this is very evident in the community store and cafe which is stocked with all of the essentials including local produce. The store and cafe is staffed by local volunteers who are extremely friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay and would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Bell Ringers cottage is beautiful, every detail has been thought of from the lovely produce basket and goodies to the cupboard essentials.

There are wonderful walks on the door step and the fantastic llandegla forest is a must. You are even supplied with a free car park pass which we made full use of .

The cottage is next to a great community run shop that is well stocked with local produce and lovely coffee shop.

We would recommend the Crown hotel, three Pigeons pub and The Druids Inn. Along with day trips to Chester, Mold and Llangollen .

This cottage is just perfect We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing