We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Guest Book Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
River Alyn and bridge just yards from the front door,
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Front bedroom
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Back garden
Napkins
Kitchen clock
Llandegla Village Shop & Coffee Shop in the Old School
Llandegla Village Shop and cafe.
The Bellringers Cottage Guest Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
forester1...
Winster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Cottage was charming. Beautifully kitted out for visitors, spotless and with everything you could want. I would have liked to stay longer. Carol works really hard to make sure everything is perfect for your stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Can't fault this cottage - perfect in every way! A warm welcome awaits from Carole - she has thought of everything you could possibly need during your stay! Sadly we had to cut our stay short due to a mountain bike injury but we will return as soon as possible. Carole has gone beyond generous offering a free night to make up for our early departure!
Thanks Carole - we will be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenniekev...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Walking heaven!”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely cottage in a lovely location overlooking the lovely church in the lovely village of Llandegla right on Offas Dyke national trail with footpaths in every direction - altogether lovely in fact! Very impressed with the pre arrival info from Carol and the warmth of the welcome when we got there too, lots of thoughtful touches including the really useful welcome hamper and temporary dog tag in case your dog gets lost. Will definitely hope to return....

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent the bank holiday weekend at the Bellringers cottage and we could not have been more impressed. It is a lovely place to spend time and the location is perfect for any activity. The cottage has everything you need and there are lots of little touches that show real thought by the owner (there was even a tag for our dog with the contact details for the cottage engraved on it!!!)

The owner, Carol is also fantastic. she could not have been more helpful during the booking process as well as making sure everything was perfect for our stay. I am torn while writing this review because the Bellringers cottage is brilliant, but we would like to keep this little gem to ourselves.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielwH7...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway...”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Bell Ringers cottage for 10 days in April and had a fantastic time. Carol is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The welcome hamper is a fantastic and thoughtful idea and has many goodies in it. The cottage is very cosy and clean. The village is beautiful and people are very friendly. The village shop/cafe is only two doors away, making us regular visitors. We loved the scones and lemon drizzle cake – delicious! The cottage is in a perfect location to explore local attractions. During our stay we visited LLandegla forrest, which is only a short drive away and Loggerhead country park is also good for walks. We would definitely come back for another stay in Bell Ringers cottage!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing