We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stress free short break in this lovely cottage...”
other travelers have booked this property
Guest Book
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Guest Book
Hamper - eg. Bread, milk, welsh butter, fresh orange, luxury biscuits, Bara Brith, eggs something fo
Log burner - Laid ready for your arrival - Coal, sticks, logs and fire lighters provided for your co
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining area - lovely and sunny in the mornings - weather permitting !
Kitchen
River Alyn and bridge just yards from the front door,
Front bedroom
Bathroom
Front bedroom
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Back garden
Napkins
Kitchen clock
Llandegla Village Shop & Coffee Shop in the Old School
Llandegla Village Shop and cafe.
The Bellringers Cottage Guest Book
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandegla, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
L B
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stress free short break in this lovely cottage with stunning scenery on the doorstep!”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We fully endorse the positive comments in previous reviews. Warm welcome. Well-stocked hamper. Comfortable cottage fully equipped. Great area for walking - Offa's Dyke through the village and the Vale of Llangollen nearby with the River Dee, Canal and steam railway. Friendly community shop two doors away, with bread, milk and lots more. A great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing to report here!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
408Steph
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage, very clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner met us on arrival and was very welcoming and keen to give us lots of ideas of things to do in the area. We particularly enjoyed visiting nearby Llangollen, via the stunning Horseshoe Pass. Chirk Castle was good and we also spent a day in Chester. The cottage was well equipped and we enjoyed the welcome hamper. The owner provided a list of what she could offer beforehand, which was helpful. We booked a delivery from Tesco online to save driving to do shopping, as the only shop nearby is a small community shop with very limited stock. Plenty of walks nearby and stunning countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: It is a little isolated
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian L
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was beautiful fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The welcome we had from Carol was wonderful and the welcome hamper very useful. All in all a great place to stay in a central location to visit all of North Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything readily available in the cottage for whatever you needed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well furnished and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at the cottage for 3 nights with my mum in the middle of July. Carole, the owner, was there to meet us and explain everything.
It is a lovely 2 bedroom cottage with a small paved back garden. There is no problem with parking outside the cottage.
The kitchen is well equipped and Carole provides a welcome hamper.
Near to the cottage is a community shop staffed by volunteers. It stocks the basics and also has a cafe at the back. Everyone we met was friendly and ready to give help if needed.
The nearest pub is a good 10-15 minute walk away, back up the road past all the houses and down the main road. There is also a takeaway/restaurant near the pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was like a home away from home
Liked least: the description gave the impression the pub was in the village whereas in reality it was away from the residential area
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, just around the corner from the forest. ”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I wanted to hit the forest on our mountain bikes and so it was my task to find a dwelling close by where we could safely lock the bikes up. Close... You couldn't get closer AND they have a parking permit you can use. If your a walker the cottage is right by a ramblers path and the local shop is literally 3 doors down, run by the locals and exceptionally friendly. But that's a term I could use for everyone we met on this trip, including Carol who can not do enough for you. The cottage itself is clean, very well presented, comfortable with everything you could need for a trip away. Both hubby and I are agreed that we will be back, but for longer as there is so much more to do and see that we have not seen and the cottage is well situated for everything you could want to do. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit it was lovely to meet you both and I will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinkha
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay with our dog, lovely peaceful cottage”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were welcomed by Carol on arrival who showed us into the cottage. There was a nice big bowl of fresh water for Baxter which was great as we had travelled in the hot weather (not that he had any at first as he was very excited!). There was a lovely hamper on the table with fresh bread, eggs (organic which was appreciated due to me being pregnant!), milk and some other lovely bits. Even a pack of chews for Baxter. Carol soon left us to settle, which we did straight away. The cottage is very nice and is kept to a very high standard. Everything you could need is supplied. I very much enjoyed the fruit teas! The garden is fairly small but nice, and does have wire under the hedge most of the way down to the house, with an exception of one little part near the table and chairs. Baxter managed to find his way through this and nearly got through to next door. Luckily we managed to stop him, but it made us a little wary about him trying it again. Wasn't a problem though as we took his long training lead with us in case anyway. We did lots of walking around the cottage. Some of the fields down the side of the church have lots of sheep and cattle in, so this made it difficult for us to walk Baxter down there. We did go to the forest (about 10 mins away in car) and enjoyed a couple of nice long walks in there, It is so lovely there and wish we had found it sooner. We even stopped there on our way home for Baxter's walk before we travelled home. Definitely recommend going there, plus Carol supplies a free parking pass at the cottage, Normally £4.50 so that's great. We ate in the crown put up the road from the cottage (easy walking distance) and sat outside with Baxter. The staff were very nice and the food was really lovely. Best pub meal I have had in a long time. All in all we had a lovely break, it was really relaxing and will look to return in future, with a baby too next time! Thanks again Carol. From Martyn, Helen, Baxter and Bump! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Liked least: The garden
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cottage. Thanks too for the note about the hedge the offending hole will be sorted tomorrow - many apologies.

It was lovely to meet you both and Baxter and I will look forward to seeing you again along with your new addition :-)

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyn J
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Bell Ringers cottage was an ideal base to explore North Wales and Cheshire. We had a lovely hamper of goodies for our arrival that was perfect for our first cuppa and breakfast the following morning, even our dog was left a treat. We didn't need to bring anything with us, such as bedding, towels, tea towels, tea, coffee, sugar, sweetners, sauces and squash.
We were welcomed at the cottage by Carol the owner. She made sure we knew where everything was, places that was worth visiting and most importantly where we could find somewhere nice to eat. We can highly recommend The Crown, which is only a 5 minute drive from the cottage. The staff were very friendly, food was beautiful and dogs are welcome.
We only stayed a couple of nights but did manage to venture out to Llandegla Forest, we and our dog absolutely loved following the walking trails and the cafe was perfect for food and a drink after the walk. , We would highly recommend staying at the cottage and we are hoping that we can squeeze in another stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and I will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing