We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing pet-friendly beach house”
other travelers have booked this property
The Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Lazy afternoons...
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Romantic lighting
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Dog Friendly
Wildlife spotting
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
joncrompt...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pet-friendly beach house”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location is amazing - the beach is on the doorstep!

Everything is very clean and the views are to die for.

Will be back!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2017
Great to hear you loved your stay and the location. We look forward to your return. Thanks for your 5* review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Astounding”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Such a beautiful place ...
The views were spectacular and the accommodation was beautifully thought out .
It might be small but it was lovingly thought out , all of the mod cons plus some lovely touches like books and candles .
Plus just enough floor space for our 2 yoga mats .... and what a place to practice yoga!!!
We seriously didn't want to leave
Will defiantly go back and highly recommend
Thank you so much for sharing the Jewel of a place
A perfect retreat

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you for your 5* review. We are very happy to hear you think The Nest is "a perfect retreat". We look forward to welcoming you back sometime and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smith1954
smith1954
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Doesnt get any better, great view, great place, great for dogs”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Had an unbelievable 3 nights at the Nest, view is fantastic and you feel like you have the beach to yourself

The nest has everything you could need, dog supplies are fantastic and doggie bag was such a nice touch.
Great wifi , BBQ and bed and bathroom perfect.

Helen was fantastic with arrangements before hand and help me with some finer details for proposing on the cliff top looking onto the beach

Will be back next year

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Congratulations on your engagement! It was wonderful for us to offer advice on the perfect place to propose. We are so pleased The Nest "doesn't get any better" and Lyla loved her "doggie bag". Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petehurre...
Cookham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous hideaway !”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our holiday at the Nest. The coastal walks were just superb and the local inn at Ty-Coch was a great traditional pub to have lunch. The Cliff hotel was also good for dinner and drinks - it had quite a vibe. We loved the wildlife on the coastal walk from Aberdaron- which had a cafe on route. Everyone was very friendly in the area. The views from the nest - especially at sunset were just amazing. Thank you Helen and Tom for being such excellent hosts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
We are very happy you both experienced some of the stunning coastal walks and enjoyed the romantic sunsets at The Nest. Thank you for looking after our home from home and taking the time to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Minimoon”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

After a fantastic, yet busy wedding weekend, 'The Nest' was the perfect spot for us to reflect and recharge. It's idyllic setting and amazing views make it a truly special place. The standard of cleanliness and attention to detail are second to none. It's like staying in a luxury hotel with the added benefit of a kitchen, complete solitude and uninterrupted views.

A power cut midway through our stay did not detract from our enjoyment. The extra candles provided for this eventuality, created a cosy atmosphere and the cabin remained snug. Communication between ourselves and Helen was simple, efficient and personable. The welcome bottle of red was a lovely, thoughtful touch too.

We will definitely be returning to celebrate future wedding anniversaries. Thank you for a magical minimoon!

Jen & James

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank your for your perfect review! We are so pleased we could play a small part in your celebrations by hosting the "minimoon" destination. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susanne E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing few days at the nest. The location was perfect overlooking the beach, with spectacular views. Very clean and tidy inside with high standard of interior furnishings - everything we needed was there. We had taken our dog and he loved the doggy bag that was left for him , a nice touch. Great place for walks too and we recommend ty coch inn for lunch. Owners Helen and tom were Great - easy communication and was nice of them to extend our departure time so we had more time to enjoy the beach before we left. If you want a relaxed weekend this is the place to go ! We look forward to returning again .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
We are very happy to hear your weekend was relaxing and Oscar enjoyed his treats! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the 5 star review. You are all certainly welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen1966...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Outstanding"”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

"The Nest" was picture perfect in every way truly "food for the soul" with very comfortable interior nicely furnished and equipped for all our needs.The scenery is fabulous, sound of the sea crashing onto the beach and wildlife a plenty would definitely recommend the uplifting coastal walk to Porthdinllaen.
we were very lucky with the weather sunny and warm in this tranquil spot
Helen & Tom are great hosts communication was smooth and simple
look forward to returning in the future

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are very pleased you got to experience The Llyn wildlife and your soul was well fed by the time you departed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks once again for looking after our home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing