We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious coastal retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Nest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
The Nest
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Lazy afternoons...
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Romantic lighting
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Dog Friendly
Wildlife spotting
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mwg80
Stewkley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious coastal retreat”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just like to add thanks to owners for providing such luxurious, thoughtful yet wonderfully remote setting for a lovely weekend retreat.
Literally everything is well thought out, designed and made to the highest of standards.
Had a fantastic weekend retreat and cant wait to come back again as soon as we possibly can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
We are delighted you had a fantastic weekend at The Nest. It is our home from home, so naturally we are thrilled you wish to return. Thanks for your kind comments and five star review. See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic,secluded Haven!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow,wow,wow!!
Helen & Tom The Nest is an absolutely gorgeous escape from reality,it's stunning,from the time we arrived until the time we left we just LOVED this place!! All of the little touches you've put into your home are just right,we really didn't want to leave!!
Thankyou for letting us arrive a little earlier & leave a little later too,every minute spent at The Nest will stay with us both forever!!
We don't really want to tell too many people how lovely it is,but thought that wouldn't be fair,were already planning our trip back for LONGER Nexted year!!!
Thankyou, Gavin & Louise xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
We are glad you liked the little touches and thank you for looking after our "escape from reality". You are certainly most welcome back and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimbless
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolutely wonderful stay at the nest. Not only is it set in a perfect location, secluded with a beautiful view but it is so well stocked with all the equipment you could need, you literally don't need to leave except for a few food essentials. We spent our honeymoon there and it could not have been more perfect, such a wonderful welcome with a bottle of champagne too! Thank you Helen and Tom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Congratulations on your wedding! It was great to be able to play a part in your celebrations by hosting the honeymoon destination. Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and we wish you a fantastic life together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markjayne...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

There are simply not enough words that can commend The Nest - it is truly the best place we have ever visited. The property is perfect in every way, with cool but comfortable furniture and furnishings to having the best outdoor shower in the world! Even the welcome pack for our dog Alfred was such a lovely touch and needless to say, much appreciated! The Nest is premier league at it's very best and the view from the decking is something, we do not think can get any better - it is like being on your own private island, a world away from everything. We want to visit again soon as we do not think anywhere will ever beat this property. We hope to be back again and are hoping to book very soon for next summer. Thanks to the cleaners who left the property pristine and to the owners who made the holiday so effortless from start to finish.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Wow what can we say... a big thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back along with Alfred - woof! We aim to please and it's very nice to hear we succeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culture42...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can only agree with previous reviews, this is a unique location and everything about the cottage is perfect for a special holiday. We would perhaps add that we loved the special touches not found in your standard holiday accommodations like the availability of fresh herbs in the "garden", barbecue, tasteful deck furniture, very efficient oven/dishwasher, and the really hot outdoor shower.
We would definitely book The Nest again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed our unique little piece of heaven. We look forward to you booking again - you were perfect guests. Thank you for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladywitha...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“What a Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed June 1, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place, just perfect for two, with lots to do and see in the surrounding areas in the Llyn pennisula.
Not really appropriate for someone with mobility problems, there is a fairly steep climb up the cliff to the property, other than that it ticks all the right boxes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Our favourite aspect is the privacy too. Perfect for romance. Thanks for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
109diane
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every aspect of our stay was lovely. The chalet is beautiful and very well equipped (Nespresso machine now on my wish list)! Fantastic coffee. The weather was stunning, walks with the dogs amazing. A thoroughly enjoyable 3 days. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

Many thanks to Helen and Tom

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Many thanks for your great review. Glad the new Nespresso machine went down a treat. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing