We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute heaven on earth!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas and New Year at the beach! Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Lazy afternoons...
Romantic lighting
The Nest
Wildlife spotting
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Dog Friendly
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mhairii
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolute heaven on earth!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of December and had a fantastic time!! We were in two minds as to whether to post a review as this property is so perfect we want to keep it all to ourselves but only feel it's fair to the very thoughtful owners to tell you how we feel.

The Nest is of a VERY high standard with absolutely everything you may need for your stay.

We stayed here the weekend of the southwesterly gales (Force 11 i.e violent storm with winds up to 72 miles per hour) but we felt so safe, secure and cosy in this lovely property. The weather just made it all so much more atmospheric and yet it was well sheltered from the winds, so much so that we could have the stable door open + a few windows open with no problem and, boy, could you then hear the wind and sea!! Fantastic spot to watch it all going on outside with a glass of red and cheese + biscuits in front of the fire!! We even managed a bottle of sparkling outside on the decking watching the sun set after the storm!

The bed is VERY comfortable and it's like sleeping in a cloud, especially with the elevated position above the beach!The covers, pillow cases and fluffy towels smelt so fresh that we actually asked what they were washed in so that we could use it at home!! The shower is a good size, the fixtures and fittings are of a high quality, the TV has all the channels you need (if you get round to turning it on!) and it's well equipped with GHDs, a steamer for clothes, vanity kit etc etc!

Its very handy for brilliant walks, lots of lovely Welsh towns, great chippy, pubs etc etc!

I would recommend this if you like nature, walking, need time to de-stress, surfing, swimming, walking dogs etc but the only thing I would point out is the rather steep slope on the initial path to the Nest.

Thank you so much to the owners, Tom and Helen, for entrusting us with their little gem of a place and we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: Nothing!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. The weather and waves are great fun to watch when cosied up in The Nest. We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shazlar71
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a special place!”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. The weather was not kind to us but what does that matter when within an hour of arriving a seal pops his head up to say hello, and the next morning a small pod of dolphins are jumping and swimming along in front of the property. Its a perfect setting and the property although seeming small doesn't feel it at all. The decor and all the extras make for a wonderful relaxing time.

The spar in the village has all you could need supplies wise. Went to Abersoch and the weather was glorious - but there was only one cafe open (the others seem to open only at weekends out of season). Aberdaron was more or less closed too, so we popped to Pwllheli and had fish and chips at Allports (they rivalled Frankies in Shetland - and that's saying something!). On the worst rainy day we stayed in our jim-jams, ate bacon butties and did a jigsaw. On our last afternoon the weather brightened for a few hours and we drove to Morfa Nefyn. We parked in the National Trust car park, went down the steep steps and walked all along the beach to the Ty Coch Inn (closed except weekends in the winter months). We carried on behind the lifeboat station and followed the coastal path back along the golf course. The sun was shining the waves were crashing - it was just stunning.

Tom and Helen are caring thoughtful owners, they were happy to answer all our questions pre-booking and gave us all the info we needed for our actual stay. We will be booking again for next year - when there will be lighter nights and hopefully less rain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the chalet
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
We are so glad you got to experience some of Nefyn's wonderful wildlife. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marg392
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This property is the absolute luxury hideaway for two, situated above the beach. It has been tastefully refurbished to an exceptional standard and finished with quality furnishings and fittings. The addition of extras such as towels, robes, slippers, toiletries and washing up stuff all made the whole experience that much nicer and we can't thank Tom and Helen enough for being so thoughtful towards their guests. We contacted them a couple of times during our stay and each time they responded immediately and positively. Of particular use on that beach was the tide clock as the sea really does come in very quickly.
This is the best holiday accommodation we have stayed in for a long time.
Our only tip would be that anyone with a mobility difficulty may need to consider the steep path which also was very slippery in places although one of the property owners does manage to drive a mobility scooter up and down the path. It is also quite dark on the path at night although considerate owners have installed helpful little lights. But the whole point is that it's a hideaway property so for us it was ideal.
The best thing is that the tin opener worked - so many holiday rental owners provide rubbish equipment it was a delight to have such good quality equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the decor and the furnishings plus the view
Liked least: The path to the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2015
Super! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the beach chalet and appreciated the little touches. Thank you for your kind comments and taking a moment to share your experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornelius...
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photographs don't do justice to the views”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was as advertised and as reviewed by the previous travellers, when we arrived, it felt comfortable and feels bigger then you would expect bearing in mind it is essentially one room with a bathroom (the shower is really big and powerful and lovely and hot!!!). Therefore, you get the feeling of space even though there isn't really any!!! The light is the reason why, the entire front of the property is virtually glass with 2 doors and 2 windows and light just floods in, fantastic!!! The outside is stunning, fantastic views all around, everything you need to enjoy it, superb!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are stunning, also, the sound of the sea, incredible!!!
Liked least: The access through 2 other properties gardens was quite strange........
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2015
We are very happy you enjoyed your break away and thank you for taking the time to write a review. You have really understood what the chalet is all about and how we designed the space. Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shellBolt...
Bolton UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fab fab fab !!
Everything you needed at the nest , lovely beach , comfortable and luxurious inside .
Tastefully presented .
Went with 2 chihuahuas , they loved it as much as we did & none of us wanted to go home lol !
Would definitely return!
The place is well thought out and has everything you need !
Thanks to Helen & Jim for making us welcome !
Regards
Michelle & David Piercy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our beach chalet. We are so pleased you had a great stay. With all those beaches to explore we bet your dogs were spoilt for choice but if they didn't manage to see them all they await their return! Thanks once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrannyPMc...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wales best kept secret - shhh,”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

OMG!
What a fantastic place. Luckily we found this beach chalet for a short break in September. The rest of the country suffered heavy rain but here in a quiet corner of the Llyn Peninsular the sun shone and it was pleasantly warm. The chalet is beautiful, small but perfectly formed - it has everything you could think of, from the comfy slippers and bath robes to the Irish coffee/ mulled wine glasses for sipping by the fire on chilly evenings. The chalet is situated on the cliff face, totally secluded and with a view to die for. Evenings were spent on the deck, gazing at the spectacular sunsets after a short walk to the beach and a paddle in the turquoise sea. There is so much to do during the day we were spoilt for choice. We opted for a walk to the Ty Coch Inn - just along the beach, and came back via the Wales Coast Walk. It is so peaceful and quiet and the chalet so well equipped we were truly sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - it has been so well thought out - it's all here, even GHDs
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased you liked the beach chalet and enjoyed your time on the Llyn Peninsula. The walk to the Ty Coch Inn across the beach is truly spectacular especially when the sun shines. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sophiehal...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What an idyllic setting for wonderful Welsh seaside break”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW WOW WOW! It's not often that you find a place online and it actually lives up to your expectations. This place totally surpassed my high expectation, which is hard to do as I'm the first to admit i'm pretty fussy with my holiday rentals. I really cannot fault a single thing here, the location is everything. Sat on top of the cliff, its the perfect hideaway. So peacful and secluded. We enjoyed chilling on the decking watching the sun go down with a glass of wine and our two doggies by our side. Nefyn itself is a small quiet village but plenty to do. From coastal or beach walks to live music at the local pub you'll definitley be able to keep busy. Pwhelli and Abersoch are just around the corner and great places with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. The chalet itself is so well equipped, from bath robes to a fully kitted kitchen, everything has been thought about by the owners and implemented with such high standards and quality. We don't often return to places we visit on holiday but after 1 day, we agreed we would be back to this beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the steep access BUT it was worth it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your glowing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing