We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an idyllic setting for wonderful Welsh...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Christmas and New Year at the beach! Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Christmas and New Year at the beach!
Fully equipped, all mod cons, Nespresso coffee machine
Nestled in a cliff hanger position. As seen from above
Romantic champagne sunsets...
Hypnos double bed, Egyptian cotton linen
Lazy afternoons...
Romantic lighting
The Nest
Wildlife spotting
Sunset in November, view from inside the property
Autumn Sunset view inside The Nest
Heated Outdoor Surf Shower
Dog Friendly
Indoor seating, 180 degree panoramic sea views
Pupping Season 2018. September - December.
Luxury shower room with all essentials
Summer. View from inside The Nest
Cliff top decking with alfresco dining
Al fresco δείπνο
Ty Coch Inn in the next bay - voted 3rd best beach bar in the world
Lazy breakfasts in bed
Amazing long sunsets from inside the property
Nefyn Bay. View from Llyn Coastal Path
View from heated outdoor shower
Beautiful sunsets view all year from inside The Nest
Luxury Egyptian cotton bedding
High tide in May. Calm bay perfect for paddle boarding with your pup!
Kite surfers enjoy the secluded bay in September
Bliss! View from inside The Nest
Stunning coastal walks
Clear skies in Spring Perfect for star gazing
Coastal Path View above The Nest
Golf - sea view on every tee
View from inside The Nest February
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sophiehal...
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What an idyllic setting for wonderful Welsh seaside break”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

WOW WOW WOW! It's not often that you find a place online and it actually lives up to your expectations. This place totally surpassed my high expectation, which is hard to do as I'm the first to admit i'm pretty fussy with my holiday rentals. I really cannot fault a single thing here, the location is everything. Sat on top of the cliff, its the perfect hideaway. So peacful and secluded. We enjoyed chilling on the decking watching the sun go down with a glass of wine and our two doggies by our side. Nefyn itself is a small quiet village but plenty to do. From coastal or beach walks to live music at the local pub you'll definitley be able to keep busy. Pwhelli and Abersoch are just around the corner and great places with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops. The chalet itself is so well equipped, from bath robes to a fully kitted kitchen, everything has been thought about by the owners and implemented with such high standards and quality. We don't often return to places we visit on holiday but after 1 day, we agreed we would be back to this beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the steep access BUT it was worth it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Thank you very much for your glowing review. We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunlover8...
England
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the nest for a weekend and couldn't have asked for anything more!
The location was easy to find and once found we didn't want to leave!

Decorated beautifully with all little touches to make it cosy and welcoming.

Couldn't be faulted at all and I will definitely be returning for another visit!

Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springado...
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pefect, faultless and super special!”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Spectacular views, stylish decor and serenity! Just returned from a week here and we can not wait to return again! This property really is something special.

The chalet is located at the top of a private path and once there the property is completely secluded. We sat out most nights on the terrace looking out to sea, undisturbed. The owner had kindly left very powerful binoculars which meant we were able to watch both wildlife and a Lifeboat practise rescue which was just fascinating. The sunsets were beautiful and I suspect the sunrise too, although we were never up to see these.

The property had everything we needed: a smart TV which meant we could watch our own films, a dishwasher and an exceptionally comfy bed. Good linen and towels were also appreciated. This owner has taste, which is evident in the interior decor, bathroom and crockery. Clean, stylish and tastefully decorated we could not fault the facilities provided. They seem to have thought of everything, hairdryer and even GHDs!

What really made our trip was the ability to take our dog. The property is situated on the beach and perfect for exploring the outdoors with plenty of walks nearby. Fortunately, the outdoor shower meant we could rinse off a sandy, wet dog and she could roam about the property without us fearing she could escape.

A 3 mile walk across the cliff top, just above the property, is a coastal walk which takes you to the Ty Coch Inn, 3rd best beachside bar in the world. Well worth a trip to soak up the atmosphere. Other recommendations are Whistling Sands, Aberdavron and Abersoch. All have places to eat for lunch or dinner. Nefyn has two shops, a Londis and a very well stocked Spar and we were well catered for with the fish and chip shop, takeaway and Indian restaurant and local hotel.

This property is super special...and we can't wait to book again in the winter. Take a blanket so you can sit out well into the night to hear the waves crashing underneath.

This property has the wow factor. Perfect. Faultless. Super special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super location and modern decor
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We know it is a special place and it's just nice to share the beach chalet with others. We look forward to your return and your four legged friend - of course.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre L
Herne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review. We are pleased the Welcome Pack was informative and you loved The Nest and the views. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing