We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Yet again great stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of cae berllan

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The famous TY COCH Inn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliemm17
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yet again great stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My third visit to Cae Berllan Cottages. 5yr old granddaughter loves the place. Mum, myself,daughter and little one went Monday-Thursday . Warm welcome as always, 3 bedroom cottage this time, even the weather was good. Was here in March with hubby and granddaughter. 100% recommend, great base. Home from home.
Thank you Mike, Ann and the girls.
Animals to pet and feed, rabbits,chicks, ducks, cats,birds & horses.
Definitely be going again, and it's only 30-40 minutes from our home. Julie xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2018
wrong Cae berllan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a week at the end of May, beginning of June. The cottage is extremely well equipped, very comfortable and in a great location for exploring the Llyn Penninsula. Loads of beautiful beaches in short driving distance (10 min walk to nearest nefyn beach). 30 min coastal path walk across to Morfa Nefyn and Ty Coch Inn. Weather was mixed, gorgeous garden for catching some evening sun. Lovely stay in a very cosy cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hi Louise

Many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natsfran
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutley fantastic ”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in July last year and kept meaning to review. Stayed last July 7 adults and 3 kids for my aunts 60th birthday for 2 nights. My aunt had wanted to visit the zip worlds in snowdonia. Cottages were great we had 2 of them everything you need in them. Whilst the decor may not be everyones cup of tea there were no downfalls clean, everything you needed right there even had a delivery sent from Tesco before arrival which the owners very kindly unpacked and put away. Grassed area at back of cottages so was easy to go between cottages. Garden area at front also. My parents also had there dog which was not a problem. Just didnt really let run wild at front of cottage as there are hens and other animals. Which was beautiful set in.a beautiful garden area with animals. We had a bbq on both nights which was great. Price we payed for cottages was great value for money. Loads to do in surrounding area as well. Great for familys, couples, friends, singles highly recommend. Great for a larger group like us and way better than it would have been in a hotel, b and b or hostel. highly reccomend.reallt had a fab time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
many thanks,but this is not my property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol D
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect holiday - Home from Home”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of Cae berllan don't do it justice, It is a lovely well equipped house with a beautiful garden, the owners "John & Julie" have ensured this has everything you could need. It certainly was home from home, we were very sad to leave. The weather was kind to us being September and the house is positioned in an ideal place to explore the many beaches and places of interest. The beaches we visited; Abersoch, Llanbedrog, Aberdaron. Pwllheli, we also walked along the coastal path from Nefyn to Morfa Nefyn then carried on to Pothdinllaen, having lunch in the famous "Ty Coch Inn" before venturing back along the costal path, the views were most beautiful. We were able to use our National Trust card for a few of the beach carparks. As regular visitors to Gwynedd, this was our first trip to this area, we certainly loved every minute of it and we will definitely be visiting again and will be looking to stay at Cae berllan for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts and the sorrounding area's.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
z_kemp
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage - Home from Home”
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed at Cae Berllan. It really is a lovely place, comfy beds and very clean. Like I have stated home from home, the kitchen really does have everything. Lovely fire and candles lit at night makes it extremely cosy.

Beautiful beaches nearby, our children loved every minute of it and so did the dog!!!!!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing