We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really disappointed ”
Review of Nanhoron Hotel

Nanhoron Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Nefyn
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Booked this based on TripAdvisor rating. Everything looked tired as soon as we entered. Toilets terrible. Dirty wallpaper. Our room was clean but TINY and the hot water was luke warm. We told reception but there was no improvement for a day. I gave an average rating instead of 'poor' because the staff (all women) we very pleasant. Won't stay again. Pity.

2  Thank rexie3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thank you for the review and glad to see the staff were very pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

As a family of 18 We had a meal here excellent meal excellent service staff very friendly would recommend it, we were seated in the main dining room and after changing a kids meal at short notice still everything was excellent

Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Great to receive such good feedback! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Excellent service,great value for food ,and friendly staff .but the decor is tired looking .needs updating and also made cosier,welcome as it would attract more customers esp no residents

Thank 6andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your review.

We currently working on updating areas of the hotel. The public bar has just undergone a complete refurbishment. The function room has also recently been refurbished and freshened up .We are currently working on improving the beer garden so lets hope for a hot summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Although we have been visiting the Lleyn for many years this was our first visit to this restaurant,and what a welcome surprise. A warm welcome from staff a varied menu plus specials, a good selection of wines and beers. Service was excellent in complete contrast to another local hostelry ! When our food arrived it was piping hot, really tasty and very large portions. Even so we managed desserts and they were terrific the Eton Mess was the best I've ever had. All in all so good we repeated our visit a few days later, once again a brilliant dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann04R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind words.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Pen Llyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

It was not very busy when I looked in as I was the only customer in the Bar & the lights were not on, was between 11am & Midday & all I required was a pint of Beer having walked, rambled, nay strolled from Lithfaen. By the way the Fs in Welsh are pronounced V & the double FFs are pronounced F. Got my pint of Worthington ale, not real ale as both pumps in the Bar were out of commission. I did ask as to why the Hotel was not busy & the reply was that it is busier in the evening.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank BrianB321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your review.

You will be glad to know that the local ales are now back on. However we do have bottles of the local ales as an alternative option when the cask is not available.

The hotel is very quiet during the daytime but it soon picks up in our public bar in the back from 3pm and then around 6pm at the hotel.

Pop in and see us again and try one of our local ales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanhoron Hotel also viewed

 
Nefyn, Gwynedd
 
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd
 

Been to Nanhoron Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing