We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great food & service.. would definately recommend”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little India Tandoori Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always great food & service.. would definately recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Brilliant place, super friendly staff/management. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Food fresh and tasty --- try their House Specials.. they will definately not disappoint. Super restaurant, great choice of menu and always willing to spice up a meal or cool one down dependant upon your taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastrofoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nefyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rubbish”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Ordered a set meal for two, portions were really small and with the exception of the tikka, everything was watery and flavouless. Things weren't as described, and think my four year old could cook a more enjoyable meal. Waste of £24, won't be going there again. Naan wasn't even cook properly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Probably the Best Indian Meal We've Had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The restaurant was modestly appointed, but we were made very welcome on arrival. We had the usual poppadom starter (but 2 each) with 4 excellent dips. The main course was a while coming, (half an hour), and the restaurant wasn't very busy, but when it arrived it was all cooked fresh (no standing around in pans, and the tastes were exquisite. The Bengal special was a mixture of Lamb, Chicken and King Prawn in a medium to hot sauce, but from real spices rather than powder or bottled additives, and with Pilau rice was excellent. The chicken dopiaza was medium in strength and was again very tasty and loaded with meat. We would recommend this retaurant to any Indian aficionado. We will certainly be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barriegrayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A total let down”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

I have used the restaurant in the past when it was "little India" prior to change of owners and the food was always fine. We travel down to the Llyn every weekend of the year from Manchester area and we were really looking forward to our take away after a long week and long journey. We ordered a Rogan Josh and a Tikka Massala. The Massala was what could only be described as a red soup with no other ingredients other that round thin slices of chicken (discs!!) which I have never seen before in any curry and the sauce was so sweet it was simply awful. The Rogan josh looked better but was watery in completely tasteless. We were so disappointed both ended up in the bin. To be fair the naan bread was good as was the poppadoms!!!!! £20 quid down the drain. Fair to say worst curry we have ever had by far.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“saviour of nefyn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Only had a take-away but the quality was excellent, sept 2013, Birmingham people (Quinton) so no surprise, a god-send in a place with no decent pubs, or anything in walking distance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank net613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing