We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Natural Retreat.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nefyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

A full week here in "stables 3" just my wife and i was heavenly. We wanted a break a proper break and that's exactly what we got. The property is 1st class, well laid out very clean and everything you could wish for was there and if you did require anything extra Cheryl was always on site to help and advise. The surrounding areas within about 30 minutes drive are breathtakingly beautiful. There are plenty of walks from your accommodation, so you can park up and throw away the key. The only downside was i couldn't get a signal on my mobile -----" Bliss".
Drive to Nefyn and walk along the beach to the "Ty Coch" pub, on a good day you would think you where in the Med. Try Abersoch, Criccieth, Aberdaron for a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Textucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 180 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a four night break with my husband, two children (a toddler and a baby) and inlaws, and all of us have really enjoyed it. The accommodation itself was ideal - clean, spacious and perfectly located as a base for exploring all areas of interest in the surrounding area. The grounds were well maintained and it was lovely to be able to sit outside on a sunny day to enjoy the views and tranquility. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home. We were given a beach pack (bucket, spade, ball etc) to use for the duration of our stay, which was really appreciated by our toddler. Cots and highchairs were also provided (free of charge), and the luxury hamper was an added treat. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliaRose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we didnt want to leave. The accomodation was stunning, Cheryl on site was brilliant-nothing was too much trouble for her. The welcome hamper was a luxury touch and very much appreciated. We spent one of the happiest and most relaxing weekends ever as a family, our dog Tilly had a ball too. Ty Coch Inn is a great way to spend a few hours on a saturday afternoon-walk across Nefyn golf course to get to it. We explored Whistling Sands and Porth Igao beaches on Sunday-both breath taking. Even the Welsh weather was kind to us for January. From the moment we booked with Natural Retreats, we had the most excellent customer service. I cant recommend them highly enough. Next stop is thier Yorkshire Dales retreat with the girls for my 40th birthday weekend in June. Can NOT wait!! 5* company and accomodation. If I could rate it 6*, I would :0)

Room Tip: We stayed in Old Stables 2 which was one bedroom but viewed the 3 bedroom properties for a return t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patsylashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

What a find! There is no other place we would rather stay. This is total luxury. Crisp Clean, attention to detail, totally modern fully fitted with style and comfort in mind. Look out for offers on the website its a little on the expensive side, but worth it. Lots of lovely beaches around, a must is whistling sands. The sea around is clear as its connect is the gulf stream, so the sea is slightly warmer and cleaner. Each property has an airy feel so its not cramped for space even with a large party. Fab views from Stables 1,2 and 3 right across to Anglesey and on a clear day to Ireland. A few pubs have food, but not many great places to eat around, but the kitchen is a delight to use. Also there is a good size welcome hamper with all local treats in. Cheryl is very helpful and is easily contacted and she has a good knowledge of the area. Rain or sun its a great stay with perfect views and peaceful surroundings. Try it!!

Room Tip: Stables 1 is great for large parties 7 in total great views one room en-suite with shower, other sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed in early November, and enjoyed an unseasonaly sunny and warm weekend.
Receiving a phone call from site manager Cheryl got us off to a good start as she told us our accommodation would be available earlier in the afternoon than expected. On arrival we found the accommodation to be very clean and well kitted out, with a nice welcome pack thrown in.
The view from the large upstairs window was, as others have highlighted, slightly marred by the concrete bases of the cabins that used to stand on the site, but sheep were grazing happily around them and it did not detract from our enjoyment. Similarly,we had seen pictures of the nearby derelict hotel but this was not visible at all from the site and to be honest, it justed blended in to the generally rugged coastal landscape anyway.
There are some lovely short walks straight from your front door, across the adjacent National Trust land or down to the very rocky beach. A wonderful small church is literally a stones throw away.
We bought food and ate in during our stay. The nearest pub is a few miles away and from the outside at least, didn't look particularly inspiring. Similarly, most of the touristy cafes were shut at this time of year. That did not matter at all to us though. We were perfectly happy with the stunning scenery, peace and quiet and great accommodation. Oh, and the dog came too and seemed to enjoy it!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prestonwalkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed hear for 4 nights in late October in Stables 3.
Quality accomodation, great hamper, marvelous views, great beaches to walk on in sun and rain!
Would like to try their other sites as very impressed and look forward to seeing the new developments on the site in a year or two .
Cheryl the site manager was very helpful with suggested walks, the Welsh language centre just up the road is well worth a visit and the area south of Morfa Nefyn has some remote beaches. Ty Coch Inn good for walk/pub combination but check winter opening times.
Enjoy
Peter and Louise.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Had a lovely realaxing break for 4 nights in stables 3, nice touch was the welcome hamper & everything was so nicely presented loved the kitchen area! The accomodation was really nice but just a few minor critisisms would be that the lighting in the bathroom could have been better,the towel rail was never on & we do like nice warm dry towels!,everywhere was clean except under the beds( cleaners need to be aware of that)!,& very minor was the creaky door in the bedroom. As i say they are minor things & i would definately recommend anyone to stay here as it is in a beautiful location with plenty of lovely walks around & we will return again for sure in fact we didnt want to leave!.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank gill1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula

Address: Pistyll Farm | Pistyll, Nefyn LL53 6LR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Nefyn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Nefyn
Price Range: $80 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural Retreats Llŷn Peninsula consists of eight traditional stone cottages built to harmonise with their surroundings and provide the perfect self catering holiday in Llŷn Peninsula.Located on the edge of Nefyn Bay on the North Coast of Wales, the Llŷn Peninsula is an ideal base for a Welsh holiday. Whether it´s a walking, seaside or activity holiday you´re after, you´ll find it all in this charming region which enjoys a unique micro climate, benefiting from the gulf stream. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula Hotel Nefyn
Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula Nefyn, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing