We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maesmawr Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Newtown)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Gregynog Hall(Newtown)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dragon Hotel(Montgomery)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liverpool House(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Inn(Rhayader)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
238
92
23
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
238
92
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housemaesmawr hallmain buildingwedding venuebeautiful hotelopen firebridal suitewedding receptionfunction roomfood was amazingset in lovely groundsold buildingbusiness meetingoriginal featuresevening mealwelsh breakfastmini break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 372 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We held our daughter's wedding reception at Maesmawr on 4th May this year. What a fabulous place from the moment we viewed Maesmawr and met Lee we knew it was the perfect wedding venue and we were not wrong. Lee was brilliant from day one. The wedding day was fantastic, the venue and staff brilliant, we couldn't have asked for more. The food was outstanding served by friendly efficient staff. The rooms are all lovely, we had booked all the rooms due to guests attending from near and far and everyone had a great stay. Can't recommend Maesmawr highly enough, my niece has booked her wedding for August next year and I know we will have a wonderful day. Thanks to Lee and his team.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had our Wedding reception here in May this year! It was fantastic! Lee helped us every step if the way end even managed to get the Sun out for the big day!! The staff were friendly and always ready to help! The food and drinks were amazing ... as many of our guests told us throughout the day! We had young children there too the waitresses and waiters were brilliant with then and made sure they were looked after and had everything they wanted throughout the day! Even on the run up to the wedding Lee was on hand to help ... !! We had first class service and he was amazing at keeping us all calm! I cannot give him enough praise for all the help and reassurance he gave us!! We booked all the rooms in the hotel and all that stayed had a fantastic stay and brilliant breakfast in the morning! Our photos were lovely with the hall in the background and the grounds to take so many photos! Our day went without a hiccup .... Thanks to you all at Maesmawr!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones8980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My Husband and I held our wedding reception here in March 2012. The daffodils were out and looked amazing. Lee was fantastic at helping us prior to the day and also throughout our reception. The food was lovely.. the room was set up to a very high standard and staff were all very smart and friendly.. We had some beautiful pictures taken in the garden areas and all our guests had a great time and commented on how lovely the venue/food was.We had a lovely stay inn the Bridal suite although on the expensive side.. it was very posh and lovely décor. I would definatly recommend Maesmawr Hall to anyone. Thankyou so much. x

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

A lovely little place, and we really enjoyed our stay. A little bit out of the way, but perhaps that adds to the charm. We had a nice little room, with some amazingly beautiful views. The only thing I could fault was the price of the food/ drink.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In May 2013 me and my husband got married here and had our wedding reception here afterwards. Our day was just perfect with the sun shining, beautiful rooms & surroundings and excellent staff, especially Lee who is just amazing. From the planning all the way through to the big day nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and we had lots of lovely comments from our guests about the quality and quantity of the food! The surroundings are just exceptional! Again, lots of lovely comments from our wedding guests and we have some absolutely beautiful photographs! We are so so happy that we chose to have our special day here. Lots of beautiful memories to treasure forever! Thank you x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews