We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in the countryside”
other travelers have booked this property
THE SCENIC ROAD TO GLENISLA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE SCENIC ROAD TO GLENISLA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
THE SCENIC ROAD TO GLENISLA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kirkton of Glenisla, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MariusPtr...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage in the countryside”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent good time at Glebe Cottage. The cottage is well equiped, the beds are comfortable. We loved serving the tea in the solarium every morning.
Alan is a kind person, looking for our needs. We asked for a BBQ grill and next day, when we returned to the cottage, we found a new one.
The site is perfect for someone looking for tranquility and relax. And a good starting point in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
HI
many thanks for the kind review it is greatly appreciated , hope the rest of your holiday went well and hopefully we might see you in Glenisla in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgscm
Banchory
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable Cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Recently stayed at this cottage for 4 nights with a friend.
Beds very comfortable, and cottage cosy, would have liked to use log burner , but weather to hot for that.
Outdoor table and chairs and BBQ provided.
Kitchen well equipped although we only used kettle and toaster as had dinner in hotel across the road each night!
(The pictures on Trip advisor of interior of cottage do not resemble the rooms at present. )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiec_1...
falkirk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage retreat. Lovely & cosy with great modern facilities.”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great cottage. Cosy, bright and cheery. Comfy beds. Great facilities - including fast WiFi. Great location too - nice and secluded yet just a stones throw from the friendly hotel with its tasty food. The dog liked it too. I never do reviews but this place really was excellent. Looking forward to going back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
HI
many thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Glebe. We look forward to meeting you again next year.
regards

Alan and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire656...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage in perfect setting”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented Glebe Cottage for three nights over the bank holiday weekend as we were attending a family wedding in the glen. There were six of us and our dog. The cottage was very clean, very well equipped and plenty large enough for all of us. The beds were really comfortable and it was so peaceful there we certainly enjoyed our sleep! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need including a dishwasher which was an added bonus. There is also a washing machine although we didn't need to use it and an iron and hairdryer. All bedding was provided and plenty of soft fluffy towels. Alan and Clare (the owners) run the Glen Isla Hotel opposite where we were able to buy breakfast each day and had a super evening meal on the Sunday. Lovely friendly people that made us feel at home - would recommend the cottage and the area to anyone. Beautiful countryside and plenty of walks on your doorstep. Can't wait to book again!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
many thanks for the kind review , glad you enjoyed your stay at Glebe Cottage . Hopefully we may meet again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
thanks very much for the kind review , hopefully we will see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing