We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Uplawmoor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Uplawmoor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Yet another great meal in the newly revamped Uplawmoor Hotel Lounge bar. Not only has the Lounge bar had a facelift,the menu has too !! the old amazing favourites are still on the menu, with some completely new dishes included,which are superb ! The food and presentation are second to none. As always a heartfelt warm welcome awaits you, the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Great value for money deals available, A delight to dine here, go and enjoy !!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limegreen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    58
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
81
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We took our Australian relatives here for 2 nights to show off the best of Scottish hospitality == We were not let down and they raved about the place ==they never realised wee hotels existed here== the rooms are not large but spotlessly clean and with top quality linen and towels== the food was as expected most dependable and freshly cooked with a bit of style!!== again do not miss the BANANA SPLIT== Breakfast is well worth getting up for==the fryup fresh and tasty== no Buffet style Sausages Eggs and Bacon here-- all done especially for you== they even got Smokies for me after a bit of notice == Just ask==The beer was much to the liking of our antipodean friends and the house wine was not too bad either!!==Forget about the chain hotels around Glasgow airport -- make the wee trip to Uplawmoor and be properly looked after by the cheery staff there =THANK YOU !! Oh and the Wi Fi works just great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bordercurler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

Been going here for the last 5 years but last year and this year my wife and I have been in every week or other week and hold family dinners there food is fantastic never been disappointed Iv nearly tried the whole menu was bit gutted the duck is off and never tried venison we love the staff and food a must for anyone!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

All staff were fantastic during our 4 -night stay during the Commonwealth Games- Friendly and efficient, they went out of the way to make our stay pleasant. The food for several evening meals was excellent and good value
Rooms are plain décor, but good bed, clean, and nice touches to welcome you back after a hectic day around the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pshrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our second overnight stay at the hotel and we were not disappointed. From the moment we stepped in the door, the staff were amazing - friendly, helpful and courteous with every need met. Our room was charming, updated and tastefully decorated with lovely welcoming touches. Dinner was delicious with great service and a wonderful atmosphere and so was breakfast. Love to stay over when we are in the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

A group of 14 middle age(but still feeling young) farmers visited the hotel for a celebratory dinner in the restaurant. From start to finish the service was excellent the staff very efficient and friendly couldn't do enough to make sure you were looked after. The meal was absolutely exquisite the quality the presentation and plenty of it. We asked to see the chef who was Alan Muir to thank him for making our night out special with wonderful food and excellent service. Well done to Alan and all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenreiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Been a few times previously to the hotel for bar meals, lunches etc and always found the food to be of a good quality. This time went for the the excellent 2 course for £9.95 option and just a bit disappointed after previous good experiences.

Starters were fine, soup was excellent as usual, chicken wings good but the dip for these was watery.

Main courses remembering it was a warm day, went for the Ham & Chicken Salad asked for chips and instead got potatoes that had been boiled/microwaved to an inch of their lifes and we re bland and tasteless, salad leaves did not seem as fresh and overall disappointed, though could not fault the delicious baked ham or chicken. My partner had the scampi and this have obviously been over cooked with the breadcrumbs so hard made it difficult to eat. Chips also had been overcooked .

We would normally have had a dessert but this time opted against.

Do not know if usual chef not on but disappointed, we will however return and give the hotel the benefit of the doubt on this occasion and I promise to write a review next time if food is back to its usual high standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplawmoor
4.0 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
3.6 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
4.6 mi away
Lynnhurst Hotel
Lynnhurst Hotel
#1 of 1 in Johnstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnhouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
6.1 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uplawmoor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uplawmoor Hotel

Property: Uplawmoor Hotel
Address: 66 Neilston Road, Uplawmoor G78 4AF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Renfrewshire > Uplawmoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uplawmoor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Uplawmoor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Uplawmoor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing