We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family friendly function.”
Review of Inchture Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inchture Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Inchture B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good family friendly function.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a family meal for 25 in function room for 3 generations. Good food, good setting, family friendly atmosphere. Good attention from helpful staff. Some members stayed in the hotel's nearby cottage which is spacious and well appointed. Will use again. Parking no problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exzombaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    64
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
48
3
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Staffin, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having just come from Nairn and a bit of a nightmare - anything would have seemed like an improvement. However, the Inchture hit the spot right from the outset. It looks lovely from the outside. A real old-fashioned hotel but in a good way. The receptionist was very helpful and the room was comfortable and clean. Very nice bathroom and shower that worked. I have two slight problems with the hotel but nothing too horrendous: a) the smell of food when we came in about 10 at night was quite overpowering - especially the fish smells and b) No WiFi, which in these days is quite a let down. But I have to say, even with those two points I would go back and stay there - very quiet and very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here for 1 night at the weekend. It had a really lovely time. We stayed in room 9 which was very large. The only slight problem I had was that the housekeepers could be a bit more thorough. The carpet looked like it hadn't been hoovered for a week or so and the shower was slightly grimy around the taps and nobs. We aren't to fussy with things like that and wouldn't let it ruin our stay but I know that some guests can be.

We ate in the bar/restaurant and it was great. The food quality was perfect and the service was excellent.

We would love to return for a short break again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xLorax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke On Trent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was advised to visit this hotel to have something to eat because unfortuantely i was staying in a nearby awful hotel and wouldnt bring myself to eat there. Anyway i visited Inchture and was most impressed. The food was lovely and a large variety. The staff were lovely and helpful too. For a nice meal in Dundee i definately recommend this place :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StokeOnTrentMrsT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange Over Sands
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had an evening meal here. Really great food. Staff were very pleasant. Would go again. not sure about the accommodation,but restaurant was very nicely decorated. Very reasonably priced. The waitresses were really helpful , as we explained we didn't have a lot of time and got the order and food sorted quickly for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we walked in, the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke and one of the bulbs was flickering. The staff were friendly though and we checked in easily. Going up the stairs I noticed large screws sticking out of the bannisters which wasn't great. The room was very disappointing. It was shabby and tired and in great need on refurbishment. The view was onto council houses but you could also see hills behind them. There was someone's pubic hair on the toilet seat and this made we wonder about the cleanliness. The food on the menu sounded good and a local person recommended it as a place to eat. The staff were lovely in the restaurant but the food was rather average. The wine was quite good though. There isn't a cash point anywhere in the village but the hotel will give cash back and they also have the only bar in the village so you can get to meet the locals. The breakfast choice was very limited and disappointingly didn't have either haggis or black pudding on the menu! But what was provided was nice. The waitress on our first day at breakfast was really delightful, but the one on the second day was awful, really, really awful. The hotel is located in a fairly good place to explore the area and again it was not expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here for our friends recent wedding was impressed by the level of service. The food was great and the staff very helpful and attentive. The room was clean and maybe in need of a little updating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Causton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inchture Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchture Hotel

Property: Inchture Hotel
Address: Main Street, Inchture PH14 9RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Inchture
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Inchture
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inchture Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment of all our rooms and public areas and are well into this as almost all the rooms have recently been completed. This programme will continue throughout 2014 but will be done in a way which causes no disruption to our customers. The hotel has wheelchair access to our restaurant and bars but unfortunately not to the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Inchture Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing