We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place,with good food and great service!”
Review of Inchture Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inchture Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Inchture B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Visited last week with my friend and our two Daughters (age8)for lunch. Have not visited before. We eat in the lounge bar which was cosy but plenty tables and a bay window area with seating which was nice for watching the world go by! Service was quick but not over attentive which was great. My friend and I both had the macaroni cheese which was served with French fries and garlic brad. Was delicious! My Daughter had the children's version and her friend had chicken goujons and curly fries. All was eaten. Children meal deals come with two scoops of ice cream of your choice to finish. And there are a selection of tray bakes, scones, cakes and puds if you feel the need for something sweet. Did not visit the bathrooms so cannot comment. Free parking available right at the door or on street if the car park is full. The room is managed by two girls who obviously work very well together. Nothing was a problem and service was with a smile, something that you don't often get when eating out nowadays in my experience! A refreshing change. Rasonably priced too. main meal and drink with change of £10. Will definately be back. Just off the Dundee/Perth motorway. Pop in if you're passing. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mummytra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Booked for a high tea. There was a choice of bigger or smaller potions which is a good idea. The choice of food was good. The service was excellent as was the food. It was well presented and freshly cooked. The meal was served with toast, tea coffee and cakes. Free refills of tea and coffee were offered too. The smaller portion options cost £8.35 whilst the bigger potions were around£11plus. There is an outside area which requires some attention. Bits of it are okay but some maintenance is required. Drinks seem to be in line with hotels/restaurants. £14.50 for a bottle of wine. I would choose to visit again for a meal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isobelmalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were booked into this hotel by a local company. The staff were very efficient & friendly. The food was tasty & well presented. Ideally situated ,just off the main A90 road. Will stay again when in the area in August.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POTATO PROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Extended family lunch for 16 older people. Very nice bright upstairs function room, well presented. Staff friendly, courteous, efficient and helpful. Prices £14.95 for 2 courses or £18.95 for 3 courses, coffee & tablet included. Enjoyed very good melon starter, salmon with salad. Others had steak pie. I had not intedned to have dessert but the strawberry cheesecake looked so good that I changed my mind. . Cheese cake can be heavy and disappointing but this was very good. We have booked for a return visit next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank exzombaresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip to Aberdeen as all hotels were fully booked there.
What a pleasant surprise!! This is a little gem that I will definitely choose next time despite the 90 minute drive.
It's conveniently just off the A90 (but no traffic noise) and parking is right outside the front door.
The staff are very friendly & welcoming and the food is great for the price with the option of restaurant or bar to eat it in.
The room was adequate and spotless although there were one or two small signs of wear & tear.
The TV seemed to offer only Sky sports which wasn't an issue for me but could be to others.
Nearly gave it a five and I look forward to my next great value stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeyp949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Arrived to easy parking right outside the hotel. Receptionist was very nice and helpful, especially as we asked for a late check-out the next day and also for an early breakfast - they tried to accommodate as best as they could. Our room lacked a cot which we'd asked for but as soon as they were told, they came immediately with it. The room was ok, it was big and seemed clean but there was the odd small thing like dents in the wall which need tidied up. The bathroom let it down as it seemed to have a damp problem with mould in the corners and even along the skirting giving a grubby feel. Definately needs the damp sorted and a repaint. Our friends room however was a totally different story - it was lovely, really nicely decorated with a massive bed and very modern, nice shower room. So perhaps they're upgrading and hadn't got to our room. Had dinner in the lounge which was cosy and quite busy which is always a good sign. Dinner was nice and priced fine. The waitress was perfectly pleasant. Lovely quiet rooms, had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed. Next day, they were happy to give us as late a check out as possible which was handy whilst my friends had to nip off very early so missed any cooked breakfast as they had to go at 7am when the cook etc. turned up for work. But a girl had made sure there was a continental breakfast laid out for us which was very obliging. Only little niggle was that we only had 1 coffee sachet in our room between 2 people! So overall definately worth a stay (ask for their modernised rooms). Staff were really nice and the hotel is nicely located in a quiet village yet close to the main dual carriageway.

Room Tip: Ask for the more modern / newly done rooms, ideally at the front of the hotel as it has a better out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I cannot believe that I stayed at the same hotel as your positive reviewers. My room was dirty, the shower did not work and the management were in denial. My colleagues room had no windows, equally dirty with poor shower. We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights, left after one night and would have gone sooner if there had been anywhere available. Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank tomodachi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inchture Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchture Hotel

Address: Main Street, Inchture PH14 9RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Inchture
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Inchture
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inchture Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are currently undergoing an extensive refurbishment of all our rooms and public areas and are well into this as almost all the rooms have recently been completed. This programme will continue throughout 2014 but will be done in a way which causes no disruption to our customers. The hotel has wheelchair access to our restaurant and bars but unfortunately not to the bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inchture Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing