We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect hen weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace
Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Clevelands Country House Kitchen
Dining Room
Sumptuous Luxury Bathroom
Sumptuous Bathroom
Family Suite Bathroom
Dual Aspect Bedroom
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom of Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wroxall, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simone N
1 review
“Perfect hen weekend”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Myself and 11 hens stayed here for my long hen weekend, and I couldn’t recommend it enough! We live on the island, so instead of exploring, we planned to spend our time at the house and in the garden.

The house is in the perfect location, nicely tucked away, with beautiful views. Each room was very well presented, tidy and light. Considering there were 12 of us staying, it never felt crowded. The house has a lot of space, with large rooms and high ceilings.

We were lucky to have sun each day, so we were able to make the most of the garden. The kitchen was great and well equipped, with patio doors leading out onto the garden. We had a tea party outside on the patio, with two umbrellas for shade. My family joined us for the tea party, which Marie was perfectly fine with more guests spending the day there. We also enjoyed a bbq in the evening!

Marie is very friendly and helpful. Her communication was excellent, especially when it came to explaining directions! Highly recommend staying here, especially larger groups. We would definitely love to visit again! Thank you so much, it was a perfect hen weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and also for leaving the house so clean & tidy. It was a huge help, especially as my next guests turned up unexpectedly early. Wishing you a fabulous future and a great wedding!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly Perfect”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here in May and had a fabulous time! The house is just gorgeous.. comfortable and quiet but close enough to the village to walk. Loved the rooms and decor.
The super friendly and helpful host is on hand if you need anything or just advice. I loved it and would go back in a heartbeat!
Isle of Wight is stunning and fantastic for amazing county walks and if you’re into sailing it’s fab too! Lots of lovely pubs and restaurants nearby.
Ideal!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2018
Thanks Eimear and would love to welcome you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAUL MICH...
1 review
“Great family house for our holiday lots of room for 11 of us.”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved having our meals on the patio, we had warm weather so made good use of the large gas BBQ. The large fridge freezer in the kitchen was great for storing all our food and drinks and next to the patio. We would recommend a visit to Osborne House and The Needles. We enjoyed Steephill Cove at Ventnor and the pub on the beach at Shanklin called The Fishermans Cottage good food and real ale. We all enjoyed Cleveland Country House and the Isle of Wight. Must also mention the amazing shower in the main bathroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathymacg...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hen party ”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I arranged a hen party for 12 of us and this house was perfect. Everyone loved it from the minute we drove into the drive. It was great for a big group as the reception rooms were big enough for all of us. It was lovely and clean when we arrived. Also lovely to have the use of the garden to play games etc in. Would highly recommend this house. Thanks Marie we all hope to come back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thanks Kathy, glad you all had fun! Thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikpike73
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our mums 70th birthday and we were all really taken with Cleveland house as soon as we arrived, there was 12 of us in total with children of all ages so to have a room large enough for us all was great, the kitchen was fantastic and the bedrooms were amazing, I would have loved to have spent more time outside on the patio but the weather had other ideas, plus the view looking over the hills was lovely too.
We were greeted on arrival by Marie who was very warm and welcoming and probably very tolerant as the kids could be quite loud, and the eggs from the Cleveland cluckers is a nice touch too.
Already planning our next trip next year and thank Marie for letting us stay in her wonderful house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks Nik for such a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you all back!!
If you send me the address of sweatshirt owner, then I'll pop it in the post!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimmoiDub...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous home, incredible location, extremely welcoming host”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in the main house, (taking up 4 bedrooms with 6 adults), after a hectic week in London and it was the perfect wind down before our holiday ended.

Bedrooms and bathrooms are very well appointed, and the kitchen is obviously setup by someone who cooks and entertains - absolutely everything we needed was available, whether for aperos on the balcony, full English cooked breakfasts, a quick lunch sandwich, or a big group BBQ on the terrace. Amazing walks are on your doorstep, we had great pub meals within walking and driving distance, and our host Marie has obviously taken a lot of time to explore the island and has great recommendations no matter what you want to do!

Cannot recommend this highly enough for a self-contained visit, especially with a large group where everyone has enough space for themselves but can also meet in the lounge, terrace or kitchen for a cuppa, wine or catchup! Will definitely be back to see more of the island with Clevelands as a base for exploring

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you Kim and I look forward to welcoming you all back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nellaholl...
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely weekend away with the family, absolutely beautiful house! Very clean, and very modern. Cosy inside and enjoyable place to stay. Wonderful garden, and luckily we had good weeather to go with it. Owner of the house was extremely lovely and friendly:) would definitely stay here again! Enjoyed a lovely take away on the first even and a meal at the Essex Pub on the Saturday. Thank you for a brilliant stay and can't wait for next year!❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Thank you and would love to welcome you all back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing